Guide

Video limits in family photo apps: every stated cap in one place

Fifteen seconds, sixty seconds, two minutes, nine minutes, fifteen minutes at 720p, any length. Video is where free tiers stop being free and where the fine print is most specific.

Facts checked 2026-10-18 · Updated 2026-10-14 · Covers 14 apps

How long can one video be?. iCloud Shared Albums free plan: 15 min; iCloud Shared Albums paid plan: no paid plan; FamilyAlbum free plan: 2 min; FamilyAlbum paid plan: 10 min; Kin Album free plan: 3 min; Kin Album paid plan: 9 min; Tinybeans free plan: not stated; Tinybeans paid plan: 5 min; PhotoCircle free plan: 1 min; PhotoCircle paid plan: 4 min; 23snaps free plan: not stated; 23snaps paid plan: 3 min; Qeepsake free plan: no video; Qeepsake paid plan: 1 min; Cluster free plan: 15 s; Cluster paid plan: not stated; No length limit stated on the pages we checked: Google Photos, Amazon Photos, Keepr Circle, BackThen, WhatsApp, TinyNest
Free to reuse with a link to this page · Open the chart
ShowHiding Google Photos, iCloud Shared Albums, Amazon Photos and WhatsApp — the services most families already have. Nothing is re-scored. Why this filter exists.
Cluster, PhotoCircle, Qeepsake, FamilyAlbum, 23snaps, Tinybeans, Kin Album, iCloud Shared Albums, Google Photos, Amazon Photos, Keepr Circle, BackThen, TinyNest and WhatsApp on 3 criteria. Each cell is the app’s own statement; the bracketed numbers link to the sources below.
CriterionClusterPhotoCircleQeepsakeFamilyAlbum23snapsTinybeansKin Album*iCloud Shared AlbumsGoogle PhotosAmazon PhotosKeepr CircleBackThenTinyNestWhatsApp
Video limits15 seconds, app only; longer for subscribers (length not stated)[1][2]60 s free; 4 min with PhotoCircle+[3][4]Premium only; one minute per video, app only[5]2 min free; 10 min on Premium[6][7]Up to 3 min (a Premium feature per the listing); free limit not stated[8][9]5 min on Tinybeans+; free limit not stated[10][11]About 9 min on a subscription, 3 min free; over 400 MB saved smaller[12]15 min, delivered at up to 720p[13]No stated length limit; 1080p in Storage saver[14]5 GB allowance; no length limit stated[15]No length limit; stored at 720p on every plan, originals not kept[16][17][18]Any length — 'HD videos of any length'[19][20]Free limit not stated; 'unlimited videos' on Pro[21]Standard or HD quality; no album limit[22]
Photos kept at full quality?No — 'we partially compress them … The images saved are not original'[23][24]No — 3.2 megapixels, 720p[3]Not stated[25]No — uploads and downloads are resized[26]Partly — HD storage is a Premium feature; free resolution not stated[9][27]Not stated[11]Yes — originals[12][28]No — 2048 px, video 720p[13]Partly Only in 'Original quality'[14]Yes — full resolution (Prime)[15]Partly — 1920-pixel copies and 720p video on every plan; originals kept for photos only from the 500 GB tier[17][29][30]Yes — 'Full resolution preservation'; downloads return 'your originally uploaded file'[19][20][31]Not stated[21][32]No — Standard or HD, not original[22]
PriceFree with unpublished limits; Cluster Club: Friend $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr, Family $9.99 or $99.99, Pro $19.99 or $199.99[33][34][35]Free with ads; PhotoCircle+ $1.29/mo or $9.99/yr[36][4]7-day trial, then Essential $4.99/mo or $47.88/yr, Premium $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr; free Lite tier of 5 photos a month[37][38][39][40]Free with ads; Premium Family $5.99/mo or $59/yr[7][41]Free; Premium $5.49/mo, Premium Plus $7.99/mo[42][9][43]Free (20 uploads/mo, 5 GB, ads); Tinybeans+ $7.99/mo or $74.99/yr[10][44]Free for 3 GB; $9.99/mo or $89.99/yr for unlimited[45][12]Free; doesn't use iCloud storage[13]Free 15 GB; 100 GB $1.99/mo; 2 TB $9.99/mo[46]5 GB free; unlimited photos with Prime; plans from $1.99/mo[47][48]Free 5 GB; storage tiers from $4.99/mo (100 GB)[49][50]Free 1 GB; VIP $6.49/mo (app stores) or $64.99/yr (website), 200 GB[19][20][51][52]Free; Pro $12.99 or $79.99 in-app (periods not stated); $199.99 lifetime gift[21][32][53]Free; 'No ads' in-app purchase listed[54]

* Kin Album is made by Cobblestone, LLC, which runs this site. Compared on the same criteria as every other app here; no app pays us anything.

The limits, from shortest to longest

Cluster — 15 seconds, trimmed in the app and app-only; subscribers can post “longer videos” of a length the pages don’t state.

PhotoCircle — 60 seconds per clip on the standard plan, 4 minutes with PhotoCircle+ or a premium plan, at 720p (1080p only on organisation plans).

Qeepsake — 1 minute, on Premium only and only through the app; a longer video is trimmed to a one-minute segment.

FamilyAlbum — 2 minutes free, 10 minutes on Premium. Resolution depends on the tier: 720p on Premium Family, 1080p on Premium Family Pro, and only for videos uploaded while subscribed.

23snaps — 3 minutes, which the App Store listing lists as a Premium feature; the free limit isn’t stated.

Tinybeans+ — 5 minutes per video with the subscription. The free plan’s video limit isn’t stated on the help pages we checked, and free uploads are capped at 20 a month regardless.

Kin Album — about 3 minutes free, about 9 minutes on a subscription. “The iPhone keeps a video up to 400 MB as you recorded it, and saves a longer one smaller so it fits”; the free plan’s limit is 130 MB. Videos post from inside the app, not the share sheet.

iCloud Shared Albums — 15 minutes, delivered at up to 720p. Your original stays in your own library at full quality.

Google Photos — no length limit stated on the upload-quality page. “Storage saver” downsizes anything above 1080p; “Original quality” keeps the file and counts against your storage.

Amazon Photos — a storage allowance, not a length. Video counts against 5 GB “for everyone, including Prime members”; more requires a paid plan.

Keepr Circle — no length limit, at 720p. “A five-second clip and a forty-minute school concert are both fine”; storage is the constraint, 5 GB free, and every video is converted to 720p with the original not kept.

TinyNest — not stated, free; “unlimited videos” on Pro. The free tier’s video allowance isn’t quantified on the pages we checked.

BackThen — any length, original kept. “Save photos and HD videos of any length”, and VIP never restricts “the length of videos you can upload”. Storage is the constraint: 1 GB free, then 200 GB that BackThen says is uncapped for now.

WhatsApp — quality, not length. Videos go out at “Standard quality” unless you choose HD, and WhatsApp’s help centre keeps a separate article for videos that won’t send because they’re too long.

Why this row matters more than it looks

Video limits are the most common reason a free tier stops being free: the first birthday video is longer than two minutes. Check this row against how you actually shoot — a phone at 4K fills 400 MB in about a minute and a 720p setting stretches it to several — and check whether the limit is length, size or resolution, because those fail differently.

Sources

  1. Cluster — Cluster support — How do I add video to a group album?, checked 2026-09-13
    Currently the video upload feature is only available via the app (i.e. not via the web) … Video uploads have a time limit of 15 seconds, which you will be asked to trim after uploading (if the file you selected is too long).
  2. Cluster — Cluster support — If I sign up for a subscription, will all the members of my groups receive the subscription benefits?, checked 2026-09-13
    Subscriptions follow the account holder, not the group, but members of the group will see some of the benefits. For instance, non-subscribers will be able to view longer videos uploaded by subscribers but those non-subscribers will not be able to post longer videos themselves unless they subscribe.
  3. PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: What resolution are the photos and videos?, checked 2026-09-12
    Our standard resolution is 3.2 megapixels … 720p … 60 seconds per clip … Higher resolution (12 megapixels) and longer videos (up to 4 minutes at 1080p) are available with most PhotoCircle Premium Plans … PhotoCircle+ is NOT a premium plan. It does not include high resolution photos or videos.
  4. PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: What is a PhotoCircle+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
    The price is $1.29 per month or $9.99 per year … An ad-free experience for the subscriber only · Longer videos (up to 4 minutes) · Search (based on Circle name and photo captions) · Larger upload limit (up to 200 photos at a time) · Option to download all media in a Circle at once · Slideshow (available on web).
  5. Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Can I add videos to my Qeepsake journal?, checked 2026-09-13
    Qeepsake Video is available only to our Premium Members and their contributors … videos uploads are not supported via SMS and must be saved through the Qeepsake app … You can upload unlimited videos that are a minute or less. If a selected video is longer than that, a video trimming feature will open automatically … animated GIFs of your video will be included.
  6. FamilyAlbum — Help: What restrictions are there on uploading photos and videos?, checked 2026-09-12
    There's no limit to the amount you can upload for free, and videos can be up to 2 minutes long. (Maximum video length is increased to 10 minutes with FamilyAlbum Premium.) … Uploading via computer is a Premium feature.
  7. FamilyAlbum — FamilyAlbum Premium — plans page, checked 2026-09-12
    One $2.99 USD/month · Family $5.99 USD/month, $59 USD/year · Family Pro $10.99 USD/month, $109 USD/year … No Third-Party Ads — [Premium] … Some of the best memories last longer than 2 minutes. With a FamilyAlbum Premium plan, upload videos up to 10 minutes long … Max Resolution: Premium Family Pro 1920 x 1080, Premium Family 1280 x 720.
  8. 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Posting Videos, checked 2026-09-12
    23snaps allows you to post videos that are up to three minutes in length … high-definition video uploads.
  9. 23snaps — App Store listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
    Safe and Private by Design: Share photos, videos, and milestones with only approved loved ones … No annoying ads or distractions … Unlimited storage for all your HD photos and videos … Post longer videos (up to 3 minutes) … Multi-Device Access: Use the app on mobile, tablet and computer … In-App Purchases: Premium $5.49 · Premium Plus $7.99 · Premium 12 Month Gift $65.99 · Premium 1 Month Gift $9.19 … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchases, Location, Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data.
  10. Tinybeans — Help: How much is a Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
    Tinybeans+ is available for $74.99/year or $7.99/month … Unlimited upload of photos and videos (up to 5 minutes in length each) · An ad free experience (including for followers) · 200GB of storage · Shared subscription – grant full subscription features to a follower of your journal! · The ability to export your memories.
  11. Tinybeans — Help: What's included in the Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
    Unlimited monthly uploads · 200GB storage for your journal (50,000+ photos/videos) · High-quality videos up to 5 minutes · Ad-free experience on your journal.
  12. Kin Album — Kin Album — Help (updated 12 Oct 2026), checked 2026-10-14
    An album without a subscription is on the free plan. It holds 3 GB of photos and videos, about 1,000 photos … A subscription costs $9.99 a month or $89.99 a year … Relatives never have to pay on either plan … Your albums move to the free plan. Everyone can still look and comment. You can still export everything, so you can take it all with you whenever you like. New photos and videos can still be added while the albums you own fit in the free plan’s 3 GB … Relatives who get Instant emails get a daily one until you subscribe again. Nothing is deleted for two years, and never without 90 days’ notice and a free export first … With a subscription, a video can be up to about 9 minutes. The iPhone keeps a video up to 400 MB as you recorded it, and saves a longer one smaller so it fits. On the free plan, a video can be up to about 3 minutes … If you're an album admin, you can save a copy of your whole album any time. There is no fee and no waiting period. In the iPhone app, go to Settings → Export. On kinalbum.com, go to Settings → Save a copy of your album. Your phone or your web browser unlocks the photos. Then it saves a zip of the original files right on your device … Every album you own without a subscription shares that space. Videos can be up to about 3 minutes each, and up to 130 MB … You get email updates daily, weekly or monthly … You also get Instant email updates. Any album, on either plan, can add up to 20 GB of photos and videos in a day … After that, an album without a subscription is deleted in two cases. The first is if its owner's albums without one hold more than the free plan's 3 GB. The second is if no member has opened it for two years, in the app or on the web … Gift time is 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, bought once in the Kin Album app on iPhone … The family never sees who gave or how much … A parent who starts their album from the link never sees a price … Kin Album never gets your contact list … Your encryption key is backed up automatically through iCloud Keychain … There is no import tool, and the encryption is the reason … You can post up to ten photos or videos at a time … Either one starts a 30-day countdown … You'd hear from us at least 90 days ahead … And if another company ever takes over Kin Album, it has to keep these promises … Subscriptions are the entire business. They pay for the free plan too … The share sheet is photos-only for now. Videos post from inside the app.
  13. iCloud Shared Albums — Apple Support: How to use Shared Albums in Photos (published 8 May 2026), checked 2026-09-12
    Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments … Turn on Public Website. Your photos publish to a website that anyone can see in an up-to-date web browser … When shared, photos are reduced to 2048 pixels on the long edge … Videos can be up to fifteen minutes in length and are delivered at up to 720p resolution … A shared album can hold up to 5000 photos and videos … Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don't count against your iCloud storage limit.
  14. Google Photos — Google Photos Help: Choose the upload size for photos & videos, checked 2026-09-12
    If a photo is larger than 16 MP, it'll be resized to 16 MP … Videos higher than 1080p will be resized to high-definition 1080p … Photos that you will upload in Storage saver may be compressed into a different image format, like a .jpg.
  15. Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: How much storage do I have available?, checked 2026-09-12
    Photos: free and unlimited at full resolution for Amazon Prime members. Non-Prime customers get 5 GB shared across photos and videos. Videos: count toward your storage limit for everyone, including Prime members … If you cancel Prime … You keep 5 GB of free storage.
  16. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Adding photos and videos, checked 2026-09-13
    There's no cap on how many you can add at once and no limit on how long a video can be — a longer video simply uses more of your storage … A five-second clip and a forty-minute school concert are both fine; the long one simply uses more of your storage … Photos are optimised for browsing at up to 1920px, video at 720p.
  17. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Photo and video quality, checked 2026-09-13
    Keepr stores photos optimised for browsing — up to 1920 pixels on the long edge — and video at 720p, on every plan. On plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced is kept alongside the browsable copy, for photos rather than videos … Videos are converted to 720p, on every plan … Video originals aren't kept on any plan.
  18. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Limits at a glance (last reviewed 29 Jul 2026), checked 2026-09-13
    Keepr has no limit on video length, no cap on how many photos you can upload at once, and no limit on albums, circles or photos per album — storage is the only real ceiling.
  19. BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I try BackThen for free?, checked 2026-09-13
    Start saving your little one's story today with our free starter pack - 1GB of memories (typically up to three months) safely stored, organized, and privately shared … Save photos and HD videos of any length, always preserved in their original quality … When invited to a timeline, BackThen is always free. They continue enjoying it all at no cost when a parent becomes VIP.
  20. BackThen — BackThen FAQ — How much does a BackThen VIP subscription cost?, checked 2026-09-13
    A monthly subscription at £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 via your app store provider, or an annual subscription at £49.99 / $64.99 / €59.99 through our website at backthen.com … Up to 200GB family storage … Ad-free timelines forever … Full resolution preservation … never trading your data, showing advertisements within your timelines, reducing the quality of your photos or videos, or restricting the length of videos you can upload … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost.
  21. TinyNest — tinynestapp.com home page and FAQ, checked 2026-09-12
    Invite-only & private: Only people you invite can see your photos. No public profiles, no strangers, no ads … Unlimited storage: Never worry about running out of space … Is TinyNest free to use? TinyNest is free to download with unlimited photo storage … We also offer a Pro plan … They can join by downloading TinyNest and tapping the invite link. No account setup headaches … Your photos are never shared publicly, never used for ads, and never seen by anyone outside your family circle … Every person you invite has a "Can screenshot" permission that you can turn off … Every screenshot is logged too … TinyNest is available on both iOS (iPhone & iPad) and Android … Pro unlocks unlimited videos, unlimited memory generation, and many more features.
  22. WhatsApp — WhatsApp Help Center: About HD photos and videos, checked 2026-09-12
    You can share special moments with friends and family in high definition by changing the quality setting … Tap and select Standard quality or HD quality … To set HD quality as the default: Settings > Storage and data > Media upload quality … You can't upgrade the quality of an existing photo you've sent, but you can send it again in HD quality.
  23. Cluster — Cluster support — Are photos saved in their original high resolution format?, checked 2026-09-13
    During the upload process we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better. The images saved are not original, but they are still considered high resolution.
  24. Cluster — Cluster support — Is there a limit to what can be uploaded into a group album? (2017), checked 2026-09-13
    There is no limit to the number of photos or video posts that can be added. On the web, individual image uploads can only be 10MB per image, but uploads via the app are not limited at all. Video uploads are limited to 15 seconds … Video uploads are only an option through the app, and is not an upload option via the web … When uploading photos, we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better.
  25. Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — How do I save photos to Qeepsake?, checked 2026-09-13
    There are three ways to save photos to your Qeepsake journal: Text a photo to Qeepsake … Share photos from your phone’s camera roll into the mobile app … Note that Qeepsake supports the following image file types: PNG (image.png) JPEG (image.jpg or image.jpeg).
  26. FamilyAlbum — Help: Do you resize uploads?, checked 2026-09-12
    Currently, photos and videos uploaded to FamilyAlbum are slightly resized … Please note that the photos and videos downloaded from FamilyAlbum and placed on FamilyAlbum DVDs are the resized versions.
  27. 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Posting Photos, checked 2026-09-12
    Covers posting photos individually or in groups and notification preferences; says nothing about resolution or compression.
  28. Kin Album — Kin Album — Security (updated 6 Oct 2026), checked 2026-10-14
    Photos and videos are end-to-end encrypted for everyone who uses Kin Album, in the app or on the website. They are encrypted on your iPhone before they are uploaded … Our servers store ciphertext and wrapped keys. We cannot decrypt your photos or videos … Captions, comments, and names are stored readably … While anyone in an album gets photos in their emails, a preview-size copy of every photo posted to that album, by every member, is made outside the encryption and stored with us, beside the encrypted originals, so the emails can show the photos. Each preview copy is deleted about 30 days after its photo was posted … An invitation emailed from the iPhone app carries, in its link, a secret made for that invitation, which unlocks a copy of the album key we store for it … So until the invitation ends, we could in principle recover the album key. The link stops working 14 days after it is sent … Push notifications never contain a photo, a caption, or the text of a comment … a photo or video you choose to attach when you use Contact us in the iPhone app goes to our support team as it is — it isn’t end-to-end encrypted
  29. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Print-ready originals (last reviewed 17 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-13
    On Keepr plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced can be stored alongside the browsable copy … You choose which photos keep an original … Photos, not videos … Video is stored at 720p on every plan and the original video file isn't retained.
  30. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — FamilyAlbum vs Tinybeans comparison page (last checked 25 Jul 2026), checked 2026-09-12
    What Keepr does differently: Original quality, always — No compression on any plan. The photo you upload is the photo you get back — ready for large prints or archiving … No upload limits … Zero ads, ever … No app install needed … 5 GB free to start.
  31. BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I download items without subscribing?, checked 2026-09-13
    Absolutely - the export tool is a VIP-only feature, but you can still get your original content back individually … tap the Download option and you'll get your originally uploaded file back.
  32. TinyNest — App Store listing: TinyNest - Family Album App — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
    Tiny Nest AI LLC … Share unlimited photos and videos with only the people you choose … No noisy feeds, no strangers, no ads, just a private family album … Screenshot Detection & Prevention … In-App Purchases: Family Unlimited Access $12.99 · Family Unlimited Access $79.99 · Gift Lifetime Access $199.99 … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — App Functionality: Financial Info (Payment Info), Location (Precise Location), Identifiers (User ID).
  33. Cluster — Cluster support — Why is Cluster charging a subscription? (January 2023), checked 2026-09-13
    Part of respecting that privacy means we will never sell ads or sell your data. Instead, we are supporting the service and our communities by selling merchandise, like photo books, and now opening up our service to subscriptions with enhanced features. We still maintain a free tier of service.
  34. Cluster — Cluster support — How are limits calculated and enforced?, checked 2026-09-13
    Group creation limits will be enforced based on the number of groups you are currently an admin in … Upload limits will be based on how many total posts you have uploaded to any group … if one admin of a group has a Pro plan and another admin has the Family plan, the number of allowed members for the group is the larger of 100 or 1,000, so 1,000 members will be allowed within the group.
  35. Cluster — App Store listing: Cluster (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
    Cluster Private Photo Sharing … Developer Cluster Labs, Inc. … iPhone, iPad, Apple TV … Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Contact Info (Email Address); Analytics — Identifiers (User ID); Product Personalization — Contact Info (Name); App Functionality — Financial Info (Payment Info), Contact Info (Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data (Product Interaction); Diagnostics — Crash Data, Performance Data … In-App Purchases: Cluster Friend $4.99 · Cluster Friend $49.99 · Cluster Family $9.99 · Cluster Pro $19.99 · Cluster Family $99.99 · Cluster Pro $199.99 … Cluster Club is a monthly or annual subscription to give admins more control over their groups … Cluster Club! Our first subscription offering since our first App Store launch almost a decade ago.
  36. PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: Is there a charge to use PhotoCircle?, checked 2026-09-12
    The app is free for personal use (i.e. sharing with friends and family). Ads help us keep it that way … A PhotoCircle premium plan seat is required for anyone who works for or represents your organization.
  37. Qeepsake — Qeepsake — Pricing, checked 2026-09-13
    Essential $4.99 / month Billed monthly … Premium $9.99 / month Billed monthly … Essential $47.88 / year $3.99 / month - billed yearly 7 DAYS FREE … Premium $95.88 / year $7.99 / month - billed yearly … Unlimited protected storage … Maximum monthly photo uploads 50 100 … Maximum spontaneous entries 200 500 … Add Family Contributors … In-app video entries.
  38. Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Are memberships priced per journal?, checked 2026-09-13
    All Qeepsake memberships are priced per account — not per journal … Qeepsake Essential costs $47.88 annually or $4.99 monthly, regardless of how many journals are created … Qeepsake Premium costs $95.88 annually or $9.99 monthly.
  39. Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — I cancelled my membership. Can I still access my account?, checked 2026-09-13
    Once you’ve cancelled your paid membership, you’ll be moved to our free tier, Qeepsake Lite … Receive up to one prompt a week … Upload up to five photos per month, through the mobile app … Qeepsake has recently begun deactivating inactive free accounts as we move to a paid-only system … we will hold recently deactivated accounts for 1 year to allow for account restoration.
  40. Qeepsake — App Store listing: Qeepsake: Family Photo Album (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
    Only for iPhone … Developer Tinybeans USA Ltd. … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (User ID, Device ID); Analytics — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; Product Personalization — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; App Functionality — Purchases (Purchase History), Contact Info (Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos, Customer Support, Other User Content), Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Qeepsake Monthly Essential $4.99 · Qeepsake Monthly Premium $9.99 · Qeepsake Essential Free Trial $47.99 · Qeepsake Premium Free Trial $95.99.
  41. FamilyAlbum — Help: What's the difference between FamilyAlbum Premium and the free version?, checked 2026-09-12
    The free version of FamilyAlbum includes unlimited storage and uploads. (Videos must be shorter than 2 minutes in length) … When one member subscribes an album to a family plan, all members of that album get access to Premium features.
  42. 23snaps — 23snaps Help: About 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
    The app is completely free of charge to use … you can upload an unlimited amount of photos and videos to your 23snaps account … 23snaps is completely ad-free … all content remains private and is only visible to the people you choose to connect with.
  43. 23snaps — Google Play listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
    Easily share baby photos & videos - safe, secure, no ads and no data sharing … In-app purchases $1.49 - $49.99 per item.
  44. Tinybeans — Help: Can I use Tinybeans for free?, checked 2026-09-12
    Free subscribers are able to upload up to 20 memories (photos or videos) per month – up to a total of 5GB – with an ad-supported experience.
  45. Kin Album — kinalbum.com home page, checked 2026-10-14
    Kin Album is a private family photo album for the people you invite and no one else. Photos and videos are end-to-end encrypted, so Kin Album can't look at them … Free for 3 GB, about 1,000 photos, shared by every album you own · unlimited for $9.99 a month or $89.99 a year · relatives never have to pay … You are not the only one who can post — make someone else an admin and their photos land in the same album … There are no ads in Kin Album. It is paid for by subscriptions, and that is the whole business … No AI on your photos. Ever. … Stop paying and the album moves to the free plan; nothing is deleted for two years, and never without 90 days’ notice and a free export … Family can look in the app on an iPhone or iPad, or in any browser on a computer. Or just email them the photos, with no app and no account at all … If you invite her as a member, she signs in once. If you add her as an email recipient, the photos just arrive in her email. She needs no account … Albums are created in the iPhone app. Invited family on a computer or an Android phone join right here. On an iPhone or iPad, their invite link gets them the app. The app isn't in the App Store yet.
  46. Google Photos — Google One — Plans & pricing, checked 2026-09-12
    All Google accounts come with up to 15 GB of storage … Basic (100 GB) $1.99/mo … Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99/mo … Share storage with up to 5 others.
  47. Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: What is Amazon Photos?, checked 2026-09-12
    5 GB of free storage for all Amazon customers. Unlimited full-resolution photo storage, plus 5 GB of video storage, for Amazon Prime members … Image recognition for people, places, and things … Prints, photo books, and digital greeting cards.
  48. Amazon Photos — App Store listing: Amazon Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
    Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchase History, Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number, User ID, Device ID, Product Interaction … In-App Purchases: 100 GB Monthly Plan $1.99 · 1 TB Monthly Plan $6.99 · 2 TB Monthly Plan $11.99.
  49. Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — Pricing, checked 2026-09-12
    Start free. Your whole family joins free — you only pay for the storage you share. Free Vault 5 GB storage · Photo Vault $4.99/month 100 GB storage · Pro Vault $7.99/month 250 GB storage · Life Archive $12.99/month 500 GB storage, print-ready file archival · Annual: 2 months free … New uploads simply pause until you free up some space or choose a larger plan … Private by design · Encrypted in transit and at rest · No ads, no AI training on your photos.
  50. Keepr Circle — keeprcircle.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
    Private by default · No ads · No ad tracking · Never used to train AI … They open the photos straight away. They can make a free account later if they want to add their own … No download needed to view … Per-circle controls for who views, adds and downloads … Comments, reactions and full-length videos, on every plan … 5 GB personal, plus 10 GB shared for up to three people. No credit card … Take everything with you: Download your photos whenever you want, and delete the account in one click … Encrypted in transit and at rest · One-click account deletion with a 30-day grace period … Keepr is paid for by subscriptions, which is the whole of it … No app for your family. One for you, if you want it.
  51. BackThen — BackThen FAQ — July 2025 Price Increase, checked 2026-09-13
    Starting from July 3rd, 2025, our monthly VIP subscription will increase as follows … From $4.99 to $6.49 (US) … The BackThen VIP subscription has remained unchanged since launch in April 2020 … If you choose to cancel, you’ll no longer be able to add new content or export your memories after the last day of your subscription. Friends and family will no longer be able to access your child’s story … After 60 days, your account will be closed, and all information, photos & videos deleted … the free version of BackThen with up to 1GB of free storage to try BackThen before you subscribe continues to offer the same features as before.
  52. BackThen — App Store listing: BackThen - Baby Book & Albums (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
    Full resolution — We never compress your images … All devices welcome — iOS, email, web & other mobile platforms … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (Device ID); Analytics — Usage Data; App Functionality — Contact Info (Email Address, Name), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID, Device ID), Sensitive Info · Data Not Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics (Crash Data) … In-App Purchases: VIP - Monthly payment $6.49 … From the team behind Lifecake — the original online childhood journal, founded in 2012.
  53. TinyNest — Google Play listing: TinyNest - Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
    Family Photo Sharing App for Baby Photos … In-app purchases $12.99 - $79.99 per item.
  54. WhatsApp — App Store listing: WhatsApp Messenger — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
    Stay close to friends and family through end-to-end encrypted group chats and calls. Share messages, photos, videos and documents across mobile, tablet, and desktop … And no one, not even WhatsApp, can read or listen … In-App Purchases: No ads (1 account) $4.00 · No ads (4 accounts) $21.99 … Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, User ID, Product Interaction, Advertising Data.

Questions people ask

Which family photo app allows the longest videos?

iCloud Shared Albums allows the longest stated limit, fifteen minutes, delivered at 720p. FamilyAlbum Premium allows 10 minutes; Tinybeans+ 5 minutes; PhotoCircle+ 4 minutes; 23snaps 3 minutes. Kin Album allows about 9 minutes on a subscription and about 3 on its free plan. Google Photos states no per-video length limit on its quality page; Amazon Photos limits video by storage allowance, not length; Keepr Circle sets no length limit and stores every video at 720p; BackThen states no limit and keeps the file; TinyNest doesn’t state its free limit. Cluster’s 15 seconds and Qeepsake’s one minute are the shortest.

What is FamilyAlbum's video limit?

2 minutes on the free version; up to 10 minutes on Premium. Premium Family keeps 720p and Premium Family Pro 1080p.

Every question on the site, on one page →