Best with no ads
Best family photo app with no ads: which apps show none, which sell them, and what removing them costs
Eight of the fourteen apps show no ads on any tier. Two have no ad slots but do something adjacent with the photos. One doesn't say. Three fund a free tier with third-party ads and charge to remove them. Ranked on the ads row, with how each company makes money as the tie-breaker.
In short: 1. Kin Album* · 2. iCloud Shared Albums · 3. Google Photos · 4. Keepr Circle · 5. 23snaps · 6. TinyNest · 7. Cluster · 8. BackThen · 9. Amazon Photos · 10. WhatsApp · 11. Qeepsake · 12. FamilyAlbum · 13. Tinybeans · 14. PhotoCircle. The reasons ↓
How this page weights the criteria
The ads row decides the order: none at any tier first, then no ad slots but the photos used for something adjacent (marked Partly), then third-party ads on a free tier that paying removes (marked Yes), ordered within that group by who the payment covers and what it costs. How it makes money breaks ties, because an app with no ads and no subscription is being paid for somehow. Price and quality are reported, not weighted. Start the find tool from this weighting.
| Criterion | Kin Album* | iCloud Shared Albums | Google Photos | Keepr Circle | 23snaps | TinyNest | Cluster | BackThen | Amazon Photos | Qeepsake | FamilyAlbum | Tinybeans | PhotoCircle | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ads? | No[1] | No[2] | No ads in the app; the App Store label lists photos under third-party advertising[3][4] | No — 'No ads · No ad tracking'[5][6] | No — 'Ad-free forever'[7][8][9] | No — 'no strangers, no ads'[10][11] | No — 'we will never sell ads or sell your data'; merchandise promotions by email[12][13][14] | No — 'Ad-free timelines forever'[15][16][17] | Partly — photos may be scanned for shopping suggestions[18] | Partly — Updates tab since 2025; not in chats[19][20] | Not stated for the app; the privacy policy allows 'personalized content and advertising' and an 'offer wall'[21] | Yes, on the free version (third-party ads)[22] | Yes, on the free plan[23][24] | Yes — removed for the subscriber only[25][26] |
| How it makes money | Subscription only[1] | Included with Apple devices; iCloud+[27] | Google One storage, prints[28] | Storage subscriptions only[5] | Premium subscriptions[29] | Pro subscriptions and lifetime purchases[11] | Cluster Club subscriptions, photo books and merchandise; independent[30][31][12] | VIP subscriptions, prints and photo books[15][32] | Prime perk, storage plans, prints, shopping[33][18] | Business messaging; ads in Updates tab[19][20] | Memberships plus printed books and photo cards; owned by Tinybeans[34][35][36] | Ads, Premium, prints and photobooks[22][37] | Ads, subscriptions, photo books[23][38] | Ads, PhotoCircle+, per-seat plans[25][26] |
| Price | $9.99/mo for everyone; no free tier[1] | Free; doesn't use iCloud storage[27] | Free 15 GB; 100 GB $1.99/mo; 2 TB $9.99/mo[28] | Free 5 GB; storage tiers from $4.99/mo (100 GB)[6][5] | Free; Premium $5.49/mo, Premium Plus $7.99/mo[7][29][39] | Free; Pro $12.99 or $79.99 in-app (periods not stated); $199.99 lifetime gift[10][11][40] | Free with unpublished limits; Cluster Club: Friend $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr, Family $9.99 or $99.99, Pro $19.99 or $199.99[12][41][31] | Free 1 GB; VIP $6.49/mo (app stores) or $64.99/yr (website), 200 GB[42][16][17][43] | 5 GB free; unlimited photos with Prime; plans from $1.99/mo[33][44] | Free; 'No ads' in-app purchase listed[20] | 7-day trial, then Essential $4.99/mo or $47.88/yr, Premium $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr; free Lite tier of 5 photos a month[34][45][46][47] | Free with ads; Premium Family $5.99/mo or $59/yr[22][48] | Free (20 uploads/mo, 5 GB, ads); Tinybeans+ $7.99/mo or $74.99/yr[49][50] | Free with ads; PhotoCircle+ $1.29/mo or $9.99/yr[25][26] |
| App Store label: data used to track you | Label not yet published when checked[1] | No Built into iOS; Apple doesn't access photos[2] | Partly Label has no tracking section; photos listed under third-party advertising[4] | No App Store label to read; the site says 'No ad tracking'[5] | Yes Usage data used to track you[29] | Yes Identifiers used to track you; precise location linked[11] | No 'Data Used to Track You' section; email, name, phone, address, payment info and photos linked[31] | Yes Identifiers used to track you; email, name, photos, user ID and device ID linked[43] | Partly Label has no tracking section; marketing data linked to you[44] | Partly Label has no tracking section; ad data linked to you[20] | Yes Usage data used to track you; purchases, contacts, photos, identifiers linked[47] | Yes Identifiers used to track you[51] | Yes Location, contacts, content, identifiers, usage[52] | Yes Contact info, identifiers, usage data[53] |
| AI or face recognition run on your photos? | No — can't; photos encrypted before upload[1][54] | Partly On the device only[2] | Yes — face groups on by default, switchable[55][56] | Yes — own image models index photos for search by default; switchable; no face recognition[57] | Not stated[9][58] | Not stated — 'memory generation' is a Pro feature[10][59] | Not stated[60][61] | Yes — 'computer vision' to organise photos; a timelapse of the child's face; no switch described[62][32][63] | Yes — tags, face grouping, shopping; switchable[18][33] | No — chats are end-to-end encrypted[19] | Not stated[21][64] | Not stated[48][65] | Not stated[66] | Not stated[26] |
* Kin Album is made by Cobblestone, LLC, which runs this site. Compared on the same criteria as every other app here; no app pays us anything.
1. Kin Album — no ads at any tier, and nothing else to sell
“Kin Album shows no ads” and subscriptions are the only revenue: $9.99 a month for everyone you invite, no free tier. Because the photos are encrypted before upload, there is also nothing for the company to mine for advertising later. Kin Album is made by the company that runs this site. Kin Album in full.
2. iCloud Shared Albums — no ads, and Apple says it doesn’t look
The Photos app carries no advertising, and Apple’s Photos privacy notice says it “does not access your photos or videos, and does not use them for research and development”. Free with an Apple Account; the shared copies are reduced to 2048 pixels. iCloud Shared Albums in full.
3. Google Photos — no ads in the app, with one label to read
Google says it doesn’t “use the content you store in Photos for ads purposes”. Its App Store privacy label, written by Google, lists “User Content: Photos or Videos” under the purpose “Third-Party Advertising”. Both statements are Google’s; we report both. Google Photos in full.
4. Keepr Circle — no ads, no ad tracking, paid for by storage
“No ads · No ad tracking”, and “Keepr is paid for by subscriptions, which is the whole of it”: 5 GB free, then storage tiers from $4.99 a month. Its own image models index photos for search unless you switch that off. Keepr Circle in full.
5. 23snaps — ad-free forever, paid for by Premium
“23snaps is completely ad-free”, and the privacy help page says your data “will not be exposed to advertising networks”. Premium ($5.49 a month) buys HD storage and longer videos, not the removal of anything. The App Store label lists usage data used to track you. 23snaps in full.
6. TinyNest — no ads, paid for by Pro
“No public profiles, no strangers, no ads”, with Pro in-app purchases for videos and memory generation. The App Store label lists identifiers used to track you and precise location linked to you. TinyNest in full.
7. Cluster — no ads, ever, by its own account
“Part of respecting that privacy means we will never sell ads or sell your data”; the family page says “No algorithms, no ads, no data mining”, and the privacy policy says no third-party advertising cookies. Paid for by Cluster Club subscriptions, photo books and merchandise — the terms allow promotional emails about that merchandise to you and your group members. The App Store label has no tracking section. Cluster in full.
8. BackThen — ad-free timelines, paid for by VIP and prints
“We don’t believe in displaying your private and precious memories alongside a piece of advertising”: “Ad-free timelines forever” on VIP, and the same on the free gigabyte. Paid for by the $6.49-a-month VIP subscription and by prints and photo books. The App Store label lists identifiers used to track you, and the privacy policy mentions device identifiers used for “more relevant content and advertising on the device or browser you are using”. BackThen in full.
9. Amazon Photos — no ad slots, but the photos feed shopping suggestions
No ad placements are described. Amazon “may also scan your photos to show shopping recommendations based on the content of your images”, and a Lens button shops for products it recognises. Tagging features can be switched off in account settings. Amazon Photos in full.
10. WhatsApp — ads in the Updates tab, not in chats
Since June 2025 ads and promoted channels appear in the Updates tab; Meta says chats stay end-to-end encrypted and unaffected. A paid “No ads” option now appears in the App Store listing. It is a chat, not an album, either way. WhatsApp in full.
11. Qeepsake — not stated, and a policy that allows it
Qeepsake’s pricing and help pages don’t say whether the app shows ads. Its privacy policy — Tinybeans’ since the acquisition — says the company may “display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests” and that its apps “may display a third-party hosted ‘offer wall’”, while not selling personal information for cross-context behavioural advertising. Memberships and printed books are the stated business. Qeepsake in full.
12. FamilyAlbum — ads on the free version, $59 a year to remove them for everyone
“No Third-Party Ads” is listed as a Premium feature, so the free version has them. Premium Family ($5.99 a month or $59 a year, first month free) covers every member of the album. Uploads stay resized either way. FamilyAlbum in full.
13. Tinybeans — ads around the journal, $74.99 a year to remove them for you and your followers
The free plan “includes ads around your family’s journal”. Tinybeans+ “removes ads for you and your followers” in the app and on the website; Tinybeans’ own articles stay in the Home feed. Tinybeans in full.
14. PhotoCircle — ads removed for the subscriber only
“Ads help us keep it that way.” PhotoCircle+ ($1.29 a month or $9.99 a year) is ad-free “for the subscriber only”, so the relatives you invited still see them. PhotoCircle in full.
Sources
- Kin Album — kinalbum.com home page, checked 2026-09-13
Kin Album is a private family photo album for the people you invite and no one else. Every photo is encrypted on your phone before it uploads, so even Kin Album can't look … $9.99 a month · one subscription covers everyone you invite … Relatives never pay, and there are no storage tiers — nothing to be downgraded out of. No free tier, no trial … Videos up to 400 MB each, about six minutes at the iPhone default … The album opens in any browser. Or add her as an email recipient and the photos arrive in her inbox, with no account at all … Kin Album shows no ads, runs no AI on your photos, and cannot open them … You are not the only one who can post — make someone else an admin and their photos land in the same album … Albums are created in the iPhone app — invited family joins right here, no app needed. The app isn't in the App Store yet.
- iCloud Shared Albums — Apple: Photos & Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Photos uses on-device machine learning to deliver a personalized experience … Photos additionally uses on-device analysis to recognize the faces of people in photos … Apple does not access your photos or videos, and does not use them for research and development.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: How Google Photos protects your privacy, checked 2026-09-12
We don't sell your personal information to anyone or use the content you store in Photos for ads purposes.
- Google Photos — App Store listing: Google Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) … In-App Purchases: 100 GB $1.99 · 200 GB $2.99 · Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99.
- Keepr Circle — keeprcircle.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Private by default · No ads · No ad tracking · Never used to train AI … They open the photos straight away. They can make a free account later if they want to add their own … No download needed to view … Per-circle controls for who views, adds and downloads … Comments, reactions and full-length videos, on every plan … 5 GB personal, plus 10 GB shared for up to three people. No credit card … Take everything with you: Download your photos whenever you want, and delete the account in one click … Encrypted in transit and at rest · One-click account deletion with a 30-day grace period … Keepr is paid for by subscriptions, which is the whole of it … No app for your family. One for you, if you want it.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — Pricing, checked 2026-09-12
Start free. Your whole family joins free — you only pay for the storage you share. Free Vault 5 GB storage · Photo Vault $4.99/month 100 GB storage · Pro Vault $7.99/month 250 GB storage · Life Archive $12.99/month 500 GB storage, print-ready file archival · Annual: 2 months free … New uploads simply pause until you free up some space or choose a larger plan … Private by design · Encrypted in transit and at rest · No ads, no AI training on your photos.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: About 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
The app is completely free of charge to use … you can upload an unlimited amount of photos and videos to your 23snaps account … 23snaps is completely ad-free … all content remains private and is only visible to the people you choose to connect with.
- 23snaps — 23snaps.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Ad-free forever … share those moments, milestones, and adventures with a trusted circle of loved ones … especially for the grandparents.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Privacy & Security, checked 2026-09-12
The posts you make to 23snaps are only ever visible to those you choose to share them with … The only staff who can access photo content are those who require access temporarily in order to perform their specific duties; primarily answering support requests … All of the content added to 23snaps is uploaded to our secure storage provided by Amazon and Microsoft … All communication is over secured connections … your data, and that of the people you invite to use 23snaps, is private and will not be exposed to advertising networks.
- TinyNest — tinynestapp.com home page and FAQ, checked 2026-09-12
Invite-only & private: Only people you invite can see your photos. No public profiles, no strangers, no ads … Unlimited storage: Never worry about running out of space … Is TinyNest free to use? TinyNest is free to download with unlimited photo storage … We also offer a Pro plan … They can join by downloading TinyNest and tapping the invite link. No account setup headaches … Your photos are never shared publicly, never used for ads, and never seen by anyone outside your family circle … Every person you invite has a "Can screenshot" permission that you can turn off … Every screenshot is logged too … TinyNest is available on both iOS (iPhone & iPad) and Android … Pro unlocks unlimited videos, unlimited memory generation, and many more features.
- TinyNest — App Store listing: TinyNest - Family Album App — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Tiny Nest AI LLC … Share unlimited photos and videos with only the people you choose … No noisy feeds, no strangers, no ads, just a private family album … Screenshot Detection & Prevention … In-App Purchases: Family Unlimited Access $12.99 · Family Unlimited Access $79.99 · Gift Lifetime Access $199.99 … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — App Functionality: Financial Info (Payment Info), Location (Precise Location), Identifiers (User ID).
- Cluster — Cluster support — Why is Cluster charging a subscription? (January 2023), checked 2026-09-13
Part of respecting that privacy means we will never sell ads or sell your data. Instead, we are supporting the service and our communities by selling merchandise, like photo books, and now opening up our service to subscriptions with enhanced features. We still maintain a free tier of service.
- Cluster — Cluster — The Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-13
Grandparents, siblings, cousins — create a single family album where everyone can post and see every photo and video. No social media accounts needed … No algorithms, no ads, no data mining … Control who can upload photos. Set permissions so only the right people can post.
- Cluster — Cluster terms of use (updated August 2022), checked 2026-09-13
You own all your content (uploaded photos, videos and comments) … We will not sell your personal data … Cluster is not a backup service and you agree that you will not rely on the Service for the purposes of Content backup or storage … While we will not share your information with third parties, we will contact you and your group members directly via email and other means with promotions for merchandise we offer to support Cluster Services … When you sign up for a monthly or annual Cluster Club subscription tier.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Are you going to put adverts everywhere?, checked 2026-09-13
No. We don’t believe in displaying your private and precious memories alongside a piece of advertising - it takes away from how special the experience can be. For this reason, while BackThen is free for the first 1Gb, which should allow you to grow a sizeable timeline, there is a small subscription fee beyond that.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — How much does a BackThen VIP subscription cost?, checked 2026-09-13
A monthly subscription at £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 via your app store provider, or an annual subscription at £49.99 / $64.99 / €59.99 through our website at backthen.com … Up to 200GB family storage … Ad-free timelines forever … Full resolution preservation … never trading your data, showing advertisements within your timelines, reducing the quality of your photos or videos, or restricting the length of videos you can upload … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — July 2025 Price Increase, checked 2026-09-13
Starting from July 3rd, 2025, our monthly VIP subscription will increase as follows … From $4.99 to $6.49 (US) … The BackThen VIP subscription has remained unchanged since launch in April 2020 … If you choose to cancel, you’ll no longer be able to add new content or export your memories after the last day of your subscription. Friends and family will no longer be able to access your child’s story … After 60 days, your account will be closed, and all information, photos & videos deleted … the free version of BackThen with up to 1GB of free storage to try BackThen before you subscribe continues to offer the same features as before.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: Learn more about image recognition in Amazon Photos, checked 2026-09-12
We use image recognition technology to analyze and apply tags to your photos and videos … We may also scan your photos to show shopping recommendations based on the content of your images … Amazon will collect, store, and use records of individual faces to enable these and similar features … You may enable or disable the tagging features any time through your account settings.
- WhatsApp — Meta Newsroom: Helping you find more channels and businesses on WhatsApp (16 Jun 2025), checked 2026-09-12
You'll be able to find a new business and easily start a conversation with them about a product or service they're promoting in Status … Your personal messages, calls and statuses remain end-to-end encrypted, meaning no one can see or hear them.
- WhatsApp — App Store listing: WhatsApp Messenger — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Stay close to friends and family through end-to-end encrypted group chats and calls. Share messages, photos, videos and documents across mobile, tablet, and desktop … And no one, not even WhatsApp, can read or listen … In-App Purchases: No ads (1 account) $4.00 · No ads (4 accounts) $21.99 … Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, User ID, Product Interaction, Advertising Data.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake privacy policy (Tinybeans USA Ltd), checked 2026-09-13
The Service is provided to you by Tinybeans USA Ltd … We may process your information to develop and display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests, location, and more … We do not sell or share your personal information for cross-context behavioral advertising purposes … Our application(s) may display a third-party hosted “offer wall.” … The Qeepsake website uses 256-bit SSL encryption … all Tinybeans staff members who have access to journal information have passed a criminal background check and sex-offender registry check … If you delete your account or request deletion, we will remove your personal information from our active systems within a reasonable timeframe, typically within 30 days.
- FamilyAlbum — FamilyAlbum Premium — plans page, checked 2026-09-12
One $2.99 USD/month · Family $5.99 USD/month, $59 USD/year · Family Pro $10.99 USD/month, $109 USD/year … No Third-Party Ads — [Premium] … Some of the best memories last longer than 2 minutes. With a FamilyAlbum Premium plan, upload videos up to 10 minutes long … Max Resolution: Premium Family Pro 1920 x 1080, Premium Family 1280 x 720.
- Tinybeans — Help: What's the difference between free Tinybeans and Tinybeans+?, checked 2026-09-12
Free Tinybeans allows you to upload a maximum of 20 photos and videos per month and includes ads around your family's journal. Additionally, free Tinybeans journals are subject to 5GB storage limit.
- Tinybeans — Help: How do I remove ads from my Tinybeans?, checked 2026-09-12
Our Tinybeans+ subscription removes ads for you and your followers when viewing your journal in the app or website … You will still see our in-house articles in the Home feed.
- PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: Is there a charge to use PhotoCircle?, checked 2026-09-12
The app is free for personal use (i.e. sharing with friends and family). Ads help us keep it that way … A PhotoCircle premium plan seat is required for anyone who works for or represents your organization.
- PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: What is a PhotoCircle+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
The price is $1.29 per month or $9.99 per year … An ad-free experience for the subscriber only · Longer videos (up to 4 minutes) · Search (based on Circle name and photo captions) · Larger upload limit (up to 200 photos at a time) · Option to download all media in a Circle at once · Slideshow (available on web).
- iCloud Shared Albums — Apple Support: How to use Shared Albums in Photos (published 8 May 2026), checked 2026-09-12
Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments … Turn on Public Website. Your photos publish to a website that anyone can see in an up-to-date web browser … When shared, photos are reduced to 2048 pixels on the long edge … Videos can be up to fifteen minutes in length and are delivered at up to 720p resolution … A shared album can hold up to 5000 photos and videos … Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don't count against your iCloud storage limit.
- Google Photos — Google One — Plans & pricing, checked 2026-09-12
All Google accounts come with up to 15 GB of storage … Basic (100 GB) $1.99/mo … Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99/mo … Share storage with up to 5 others.
- 23snaps — App Store listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Safe and Private by Design: Share photos, videos, and milestones with only approved loved ones … No annoying ads or distractions … Unlimited storage for all your HD photos and videos … Post longer videos (up to 3 minutes) … Multi-Device Access: Use the app on mobile, tablet and computer … In-App Purchases: Premium $5.49 · Premium Plus $7.99 · Premium 12 Month Gift $65.99 · Premium 1 Month Gift $9.19 … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchases, Location, Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data.
- Cluster — Cluster — About Our Company, checked 2026-09-13
Cluster, Homeroom and Tripcast are independent apps built and maintained by a tiny team of people who care about keeping them running for the long term. The company itself is called Fotoloce. There's no big corporation behind this, and no big name investors … You own everything you upload … When you buy a subscription or order a photo book, you're directly supporting a small, independent business.
- Cluster — App Store listing: Cluster (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Cluster Private Photo Sharing … Developer Cluster Labs, Inc. … iPhone, iPad, Apple TV … Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Contact Info (Email Address); Analytics — Identifiers (User ID); Product Personalization — Contact Info (Name); App Functionality — Financial Info (Payment Info), Contact Info (Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data (Product Interaction); Diagnostics — Crash Data, Performance Data … In-App Purchases: Cluster Friend $4.99 · Cluster Friend $49.99 · Cluster Family $9.99 · Cluster Pro $19.99 · Cluster Family $99.99 · Cluster Pro $199.99 … Cluster Club is a monthly or annual subscription to give admins more control over their groups … Cluster Club! Our first subscription offering since our first App Store launch almost a decade ago.
- BackThen — backthen.com home page, checked 2026-09-13
Save photos of any size, videos of any length, plus unlimited milestones and stories. The original quality of your content is preserved (we don’t compress!) … 100% privacy - no ads and no data-sharing … Our timelapse tech shows you how their face changes over time … Enjoy 1GB of free storage … VIP Subscription £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 Storage limit: 200GB … Our pet-app is included for FREE. 1 account, 2 apps, working seamlessly together.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: What is Amazon Photos?, checked 2026-09-12
5 GB of free storage for all Amazon customers. Unlimited full-resolution photo storage, plus 5 GB of video storage, for Amazon Prime members … Image recognition for people, places, and things … Prints, photo books, and digital greeting cards.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake — Pricing, checked 2026-09-13
Essential $4.99 / month Billed monthly … Premium $9.99 / month Billed monthly … Essential $47.88 / year $3.99 / month - billed yearly 7 DAYS FREE … Premium $95.88 / year $7.99 / month - billed yearly … Unlimited protected storage … Maximum monthly photo uploads 50 100 … Maximum spontaneous entries 200 500 … Add Family Contributors … In-app video entries.
- Qeepsake — qeepsake.com home page (FAQ), checked 2026-09-13
Capture your family’s daily moments, stories, and memories through convenient text-based prompts … How much do Qeepsake Books cost? Softcover Qeepsake Books start at $19.99 for the first 30 pages. Hardcover Qeepsake Books start at $39.99 for the first 30 pages.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — What does Qeepsake + Tinybeans mean for me? (updated 6 June 2026), checked 2026-09-13
We’re thrilled to share that Qeepsake is now part of the Tinybeans family … Your plan, pricing, and billing will remain the same, unless you choose to upgrade in the future … For now, Qeepsake will continue to operate just as it does today.
- FamilyAlbum — family-album.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Free Unlimited Storage … Get 11 Free Prints Every Month … Ready to Go Photobooks … Only family members you invite can see your album.
- Tinybeans — tinybeans.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Capture and privately share sweet snapshots and videos of your littles with our family photo-sharing app … Print a Photo Book · Gift a Tinybeans+ subscription.
- 23snaps — Google Play listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
Easily share baby photos & videos - safe, secure, no ads and no data sharing … In-app purchases $1.49 - $49.99 per item.
- TinyNest — Google Play listing: TinyNest - Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
Family Photo Sharing App for Baby Photos … In-app purchases $12.99 - $79.99 per item.
- Cluster — Cluster support — How are limits calculated and enforced?, checked 2026-09-13
Group creation limits will be enforced based on the number of groups you are currently an admin in … Upload limits will be based on how many total posts you have uploaded to any group … if one admin of a group has a Pro plan and another admin has the Family plan, the number of allowed members for the group is the larger of 100 or 1,000, so 1,000 members will be allowed within the group.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I try BackThen for free?, checked 2026-09-13
Start saving your little one's story today with our free starter pack - 1GB of memories (typically up to three months) safely stored, organized, and privately shared … Save photos and HD videos of any length, always preserved in their original quality … When invited to a timeline, BackThen is always free. They continue enjoying it all at no cost when a parent becomes VIP.
- BackThen — App Store listing: BackThen - Baby Book & Albums (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Full resolution — We never compress your images … All devices welcome — iOS, email, web & other mobile platforms … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (Device ID); Analytics — Usage Data; App Functionality — Contact Info (Email Address, Name), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID, Device ID), Sensitive Info · Data Not Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics (Crash Data) … In-App Purchases: VIP - Monthly payment $6.49 … From the team behind Lifecake — the original online childhood journal, founded in 2012.
- Amazon Photos — App Store listing: Amazon Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchase History, Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number, User ID, Device ID, Product Interaction … In-App Purchases: 100 GB Monthly Plan $1.99 · 1 TB Monthly Plan $6.99 · 2 TB Monthly Plan $11.99.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Are memberships priced per journal?, checked 2026-09-13
All Qeepsake memberships are priced per account — not per journal … Qeepsake Essential costs $47.88 annually or $4.99 monthly, regardless of how many journals are created … Qeepsake Premium costs $95.88 annually or $9.99 monthly.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — I cancelled my membership. Can I still access my account?, checked 2026-09-13
Once you’ve cancelled your paid membership, you’ll be moved to our free tier, Qeepsake Lite … Receive up to one prompt a week … Upload up to five photos per month, through the mobile app … Qeepsake has recently begun deactivating inactive free accounts as we move to a paid-only system … we will hold recently deactivated accounts for 1 year to allow for account restoration.
- Qeepsake — App Store listing: Qeepsake: Family Photo Album (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Only for iPhone … Developer Tinybeans USA Ltd. … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (User ID, Device ID); Analytics — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; Product Personalization — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; App Functionality — Purchases (Purchase History), Contact Info (Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos, Customer Support, Other User Content), Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Qeepsake Monthly Essential $4.99 · Qeepsake Monthly Premium $9.99 · Qeepsake Essential Free Trial $47.99 · Qeepsake Premium Free Trial $95.99.
- FamilyAlbum — Help: What's the difference between FamilyAlbum Premium and the free version?, checked 2026-09-12
The free version of FamilyAlbum includes unlimited storage and uploads. (Videos must be shorter than 2 minutes in length) … When one member subscribes an album to a family plan, all members of that album get access to Premium features.
- Tinybeans — Help: How much is a Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
Tinybeans+ is available for $74.99/year or $7.99/month … Unlimited upload of photos and videos (up to 5 minutes in length each) · An ad free experience (including for followers) · 200GB of storage · Shared subscription – grant full subscription features to a follower of your journal! · The ability to export your memories.
- Tinybeans — Help: Can I use Tinybeans for free?, checked 2026-09-12
Free subscribers are able to upload up to 20 memories (photos or videos) per month – up to a total of 5GB – with an ad-supported experience.
- FamilyAlbum — App Store listing: FamilyAlbum — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Premium Family $5.99 · Premium Family Pro $10.99 · Premium Family (Yearly) $59.00 · Premium Family Pro (Yearly) $109.00 · Premium One $2.99.
- Tinybeans — App Store listing: Tinybeans Private Family Album — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Used to Track You: Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Other Data … In-App Purchases: Tinybeans Plus Subscription $7.99 · $74.99.
- PhotoCircle — App Store listing: PhotoCircle — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Privacy First: Only invited members can access your albums and contribute content. Video Clips: Share video clips up to 1 minute long … Data Used to Track You: Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data … In-App Purchases: PhotoCircle Pro Monthly $1.29 · PhotoCircle Pro Yearly $9.99.
- Kin Album — Kin Album — Security (updated 10 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-12
Photos and videos are encrypted on your iPhone before they are uploaded … Our servers store ciphertext and wrapped keys. We cannot decrypt your pictures … A few narrow things are readable server-side so the product can work, and we say so plainly: captions, comments, and names are stored readably; if you opt a relative into email photo updates, a small preview image is prepared for that email outside the encryption.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: Set up & manage your face groups, checked 2026-09-12
You can start or stop grouping photos based on faces that appear in your photos. If you turn off "Face Groups," you delete: Your face groups · Face models used to create those face groups · Face labels you created.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: Gemini features in Photos privacy hub, checked 2026-09-12
We don't train any generative AI models outside of Google Photos with your personal data in Google Photos … Your personal data in Photos is never used for ads.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — Security & Trust (reviewed 9 Sep 2026), checked 2026-09-12
Keepr Circle runs its own image models on its own servers for search and duplicate detection — never a third-party AI service, and nothing is used to train any model. There is no face recognition. You can switch indexing off in Profile → Privacy and delete the index it built … Media is stored in object storage and delivered through controlled access paths … Keepr Circle does not currently claim a formal security certification or a published independent penetration test.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Privacy Policy (effective June 2012), checked 2026-09-12
23 Snaps Limited (Company Registration 07853831) … 160 City Road, Kemp House, London, EC1V 2NX, United Kingdom … We will not share your data with third parties for marketing purposes unless We have procured your express consent to do so.
- TinyNest — TinyNest Privacy Policy (last updated 15 Jan 2025), checked 2026-09-12
we secure its transmission using Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology … Amazon S3 for storing some of your data (like your photos or files) … We do not sell your personal information to third parties … We will keep your information for as long as your account is active … backup copies might remain.
- Cluster — Cluster privacy policy, checked 2026-09-13
We neither rent nor sell your Personal Information in personally identifiable form to anyone … We employ SSL to encrypt communications between our servers and client applications … We do not currently have any third-party advertising cookies, nor do we currently have any third-party data agreements that would share any of our customer's info … We provide a tool for downloading user data … You can also delete your account and all your data here: https://cluster.co/user/delete.
- Cluster — Cluster support — How are my photos kept safe?, checked 2026-09-13
Your photos are saved in high quality and stored in redundant locations in the cloud. Your photos are only accessed over an encrypted connection, so they cannot be located by anyone who does not have access to the group itself.
- BackThen — BackThen privacy policy, checked 2026-09-13
With computer vision and analysis of photo metadata, we can help you more easily organize and enjoy your collection of photos on our online photo storage services … Device and platform identifiers let us know which device you are using to access our Services in order to customize and optimize them to your device … We do not share location information with third parties nor sell it to anyone … Unfortunately, no data transmission over the Internet or data storage system can be guaranteed to be 100% secure.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Who can see my memories?, checked 2026-09-13
The only people who can see your timelines are you, anyone you invite, and anyone another parent invites … BackThen does not autodetect a child in a photo, simply because doing so incorrectly may mean someone sees a photo you didn't want them to.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Is Qeepsake private and secure?, checked 2026-09-13
Qeepsake uses 256-bit SSL encryption, which means your interaction with Qeepsake through texts, the app, or website is completely private and secure. Qeepsake does not sell, rent, license, or distribute the contents of anyone's journal for any reason … The only reasons a team member would access a family's journal is for troubleshooting an issue or to ensure the printed quality of Qeepsake Books.
- FamilyAlbum — FamilyAlbum User Privacy Policy, checked 2026-09-12
Data transferred between your device and our servers is encrypted using the latest encryption technology … We don't sell your data to any third parties … Authorized employees or affiliates to provide customer support, operate our services …
- Tinybeans — Tinybeans: Introducing Tinybeans+ (27 Aug 2023), checked 2026-09-12
Tinybeans+ subscribers won't be seeing any ads. No ads in albums, in-app, and no emails … 200GB of storage … Only the family and friends you invite … have access to viewing them.
Questions people ask
Which family photo apps have no ads at all?
Kin Album (‘shows no ads’, subscription only), iCloud Shared Albums (the Photos app carries no advertising) and Google Photos (no ads in the app, and Google says photos are not used for ads, though its App Store label lists photos under ‘Third-Party Advertising’), Keepr Circle (‘No ads · No ad tracking’, storage subscriptions), 23snaps (‘Ad-free forever’), TinyNest (‘no strangers, no ads’), Cluster (‘we will never sell ads or sell your data’) and BackThen (‘Ad-free timelines forever’).
How much does it cost to remove ads from FamilyAlbum, Tinybeans or PhotoCircle?
FamilyAlbum Premium Family: $5.99 a month or $59 a year, for everyone in the album, first month free. Tinybeans+: $7.99 a month or $74.99 a year, for you and your followers. PhotoCircle+: $1.29 a month or $9.99 a year, for the subscriber only — relatives still see ads.
Does Amazon Photos show ads?
No ad placements are described, but Amazon says it ‘may also scan your photos to show shopping recommendations based on the content of your images’, and a Lens button shops for products recognised in your photos. Tagging features can be switched off in account settings.
Does WhatsApp have ads now?
Yes, in the Updates tab (Status and Channels) since June 2025; Meta says chats are unaffected. The App Store listing now shows a paid ‘No ads’ option at $4.00 for one account.