Weigh it yourself

Which family photo app fits your family?

Which phone takes the photos, and thirteen things families care about. Say how much each one matters to you — or start from a "best for…" page's weighting — and the fourteen apps are ranked from the same sourced facts as every table on this site.

Facts checked 2026-09-13 · Updated 2026-09-13 · Covers 14 apps

The “best for…” pages weight the criteria for one situation at a time. This page lets you do the weighting. Each slider is one of the site’s fifteen criteria, and every answer is the same sourced fact as the cell in the full table — this page adds arithmetic, not opinion. Kin Album is made by Cobblestone, LLC, which runs this site; it is scored by the same rule as every other app, and the rule is written out under the ranking.

Everything starts at nice to have. Slide up what matters and down what doesn’t: doesn’t matter · nice to have · important · must have.

Start fromEach chip sets the sliders to the weighting its "best for…" page publishes; the sliders stay yours.
Which phone takes the photos?Only the app question for that phone is scored; the other is left out. Default: iPhone — tap Android if that is your phone.
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have
Nice to have

ShowHiding Google Photos, iCloud Shared Albums, Amazon Photos and WhatsApp — the services most families already have. Nothing is re-scored. Why this filter exists.

Your ranking

    * Kin Album is made by Cobblestone, LLC, which runs this site. Compared on the same criteria as every other app here; no app pays us anything.

    How the score works

    • Each thing you weight earns an app 1 for the good answer, ½ for “partly” or “not stated”, and 0 for the bad answer.
    • Your slider multiplies it: nice to have ×1, important ×2, must have ×3. The percentage is points earned out of points available.
    • An app that fails a must have outright moves to the second list, whatever its percentage.
    • Ties are broken by fewer missed answers, then alphabetically. Nothing else is in the formula.
    • The phone toggle decides which of the two app questions is scored. The other is left out, so an iPhone family is never marked down for a missing Android app, and an Android family never for a missing iPhone app.
    • The “Start from” chips set every slider at once to the weighting the matching “best for…” page publishes, with the questions that page doesn’t weight at nice to have. A chip stays lit while the sliders match it; move any slider and the ranking follows. They are starting points, and the default is everything equal.

    Every answer under “Every answer” is the same cell as in the full table, where it carries its source number; the sources for all fourteen apps are listed at the bottom of this page.

    What the sliders can’t tell you

    The sliders answer yes-or-no questions. Three things need the table instead: what the paid tier costs — from $1.29 a month for PhotoCircle+ to $9.99 for Kin Album or Google’s 2 TB plan — how much storage the free tier gives, and which relative has which phone. The full table has every one of them, and each app’s own page explains its rows.

    Sources

    1. Kin Albumkinalbum.com home page, checked 2026-09-13
      Kin Album is a private family photo album for the people you invite and no one else. Every photo is encrypted on your phone before it uploads, so even Kin Album can't look … $9.99 a month · one subscription covers everyone you invite … Relatives never pay, and there are no storage tiers — nothing to be downgraded out of. No free tier, no trial … Videos up to 400 MB each, about six minutes at the iPhone default … The album opens in any browser. Or add her as an email recipient and the photos arrive in her inbox, with no account at all … Kin Album shows no ads, runs no AI on your photos, and cannot open them … You are not the only one who can post — make someone else an admin and their photos land in the same album … Albums are created in the iPhone app — invited family joins right here, no app needed. The app isn't in the App Store yet.
    2. Kin AlbumKin Album — Security (updated 10 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-12
      Photos and videos are encrypted on your iPhone before they are uploaded … Our servers store ciphertext and wrapped keys. We cannot decrypt your pictures … A few narrow things are readable server-side so the product can work, and we say so plainly: captions, comments, and names are stored readably; if you opt a relative into email photo updates, a small preview image is prepared for that email outside the encryption.
    3. Kin AlbumKin Album — Help, checked 2026-09-13
      Settings → Export, any time, no fee and no waiting period. Your iPhone decrypts your album and builds a zip of the original files right on the device … What happens if I stop paying? Posting stops. Nothing is deleted, and everyone can still look, comment and export — so you can take it all with you whenever you like … The share sheet is photos-only for now; videos post from inside the app.
    4. FamilyAlbumFamilyAlbum Premium — plans page, checked 2026-09-12
      One $2.99 USD/month · Family $5.99 USD/month, $59 USD/year · Family Pro $10.99 USD/month, $109 USD/year … No Third-Party Ads — [Premium] … Some of the best memories last longer than 2 minutes. With a FamilyAlbum Premium plan, upload videos up to 10 minutes long … Max Resolution: Premium Family Pro 1920 x 1080, Premium Family 1280 x 720.
    5. FamilyAlbumHelp: What's the difference between FamilyAlbum Premium and the free version?, checked 2026-09-12
      The free version of FamilyAlbum includes unlimited storage and uploads. (Videos must be shorter than 2 minutes in length) … When one member subscribes an album to a family plan, all members of that album get access to Premium features.
    6. FamilyAlbumHelp: What restrictions are there on uploading photos and videos?, checked 2026-09-12
      There's no limit to the amount you can upload for free, and videos can be up to 2 minutes long. (Maximum video length is increased to 10 minutes with FamilyAlbum Premium.) … Uploading via computer is a Premium feature.
    7. FamilyAlbumHelp: Do you resize uploads?, checked 2026-09-12
      Currently, photos and videos uploaded to FamilyAlbum are slightly resized … Please note that the photos and videos downloaded from FamilyAlbum and placed on FamilyAlbum DVDs are the resized versions.
    8. FamilyAlbumHelp: What's the difference between the app version and browser version?, checked 2026-09-12
      If you invite family to the browser version, they will be able to view and comment on your album without downloading the app … Browser-version invitations contain a unique link that the invitee can easily open to access your album.
    9. FamilyAlbumHelp: What's the difference between Album Admins and Album Members?, checked 2026-09-12
      Upload photos and videos — Album Admin ✔ · Album Member (App) △ Must be enabled by an Album Admin · Album Member (Browser) × … Download photos and videos — △ May be disabled by an Album Admin.
    10. FamilyAlbumFamilyAlbum User Privacy Policy, checked 2026-09-12
      Data transferred between your device and our servers is encrypted using the latest encryption technology … We don't sell your data to any third parties … Authorized employees or affiliates to provide customer support, operate our services …
    11. FamilyAlbumApp Store listing: FamilyAlbum — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Premium Family $5.99 · Premium Family Pro $10.99 · Premium Family (Yearly) $59.00 · Premium Family Pro (Yearly) $109.00 · Premium One $2.99.
    12. FamilyAlbumfamily-album.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
      Free Unlimited Storage … Get 11 Free Prints Every Month … Ready to Go Photobooks … Only family members you invite can see your album.
    13. TinybeansHelp: How much is a Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
      Tinybeans+ is available for $74.99/year or $7.99/month … Unlimited upload of photos and videos (up to 5 minutes in length each) · An ad free experience (including for followers) · 200GB of storage · Shared subscription – grant full subscription features to a follower of your journal! · The ability to export your memories.
    14. TinybeansHelp: Can I use Tinybeans for free?, checked 2026-09-12
      Free subscribers are able to upload up to 20 memories (photos or videos) per month – up to a total of 5GB – with an ad-supported experience.
    15. TinybeansHelp: Do you have a storage limit?, checked 2026-09-12
      Tinybeans allows for 5GB of storage for free journals without a paid subscription … Our Tinybeans+ subscription unlocks expanded storage of 200GB.
    16. TinybeansHelp: What happens when I reach the 5GB storage limit on the free plan?, checked 2026-09-12
      You'll still have access to everything you've uploaded, but you won't be able to add new photos or videos unless you upgrade. Your most recent memories will remain visible, and older ones will be safely archived.
    17. TinybeansHelp: What's included in the Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
      Unlimited monthly uploads · 200GB storage for your journal (50,000+ photos/videos) · High-quality videos up to 5 minutes · Ad-free experience on your journal.
    18. TinybeansHelp: What's the difference between free Tinybeans and Tinybeans+?, checked 2026-09-12
      Free Tinybeans allows you to upload a maximum of 20 photos and videos per month and includes ads around your family's journal. Additionally, free Tinybeans journals are subject to 5GB storage limit.
    19. TinybeansHelp: How can I export (or download) all of my memories?, checked 2026-09-12
      As a Tinybeans+ subscriber, you can request a mass export of your journal's photos and videos at any time via the website … The export will come to your email as links to download a month at a time.
    20. TinybeansHelp: Who can export memories from a Tinybeans journal?, checked 2026-09-12
      A journal's contents can only be exported by the journal owner and followers they have granted Full Access … Free users who have passed the free storage limit and had their memories archived can export at no cost via the More tab of the app.
    21. TinybeansHelp: How do I remove ads from my Tinybeans?, checked 2026-09-12
      Our Tinybeans+ subscription removes ads for you and your followers when viewing your journal in the app or website … You will still see our in-house articles in the Home feed.
    22. TinybeansTinybeans: Introducing Tinybeans+ (27 Aug 2023), checked 2026-09-12
      Tinybeans+ subscribers won't be seeing any ads. No ads in albums, in-app, and no emails … 200GB of storage … Only the family and friends you invite … have access to viewing them.
    23. TinybeansApp Store listing: Tinybeans Private Family Album — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Data Used to Track You: Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Other Data … In-App Purchases: Tinybeans Plus Subscription $7.99 · $74.99.
    24. Tinybeanstinybeans.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
      Capture and privately share sweet snapshots and videos of your littles with our family photo-sharing app … Print a Photo Book · Gift a Tinybeans+ subscription.
    25. Google PhotosGoogle One — Plans & pricing, checked 2026-09-12
      All Google accounts come with up to 15 GB of storage … Basic (100 GB) $1.99/mo … Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99/mo … Share storage with up to 5 others.
    26. Google PhotosGoogle Photos Help: Share photos & videos, checked 2026-09-13
      You can share photos, videos, albums, and highlight videos with any of your contacts, even if they don't use the Google Photos app … Important: When you share an album, anyone with access to the album can view the photos and add to the album … Important: When you share a link to your photos, anyone with the link can view them.
    27. Google PhotosGoogle Photos Help: Choose the upload size for photos & videos, checked 2026-09-12
      If a photo is larger than 16 MP, it'll be resized to 16 MP … Videos higher than 1080p will be resized to high-definition 1080p … Photos that you will upload in Storage saver may be compressed into a different image format, like a .jpg.
    28. Google PhotosGoogle Photos Help: How Google Photos protects your privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      We don't sell your personal information to anyone or use the content you store in Photos for ads purposes.
    29. Google PhotosGoogle Photos Help: Gemini features in Photos privacy hub, checked 2026-09-12
      We don't train any generative AI models outside of Google Photos with your personal data in Google Photos … Your personal data in Photos is never used for ads.
    30. Google PhotosGoogle Photos Help: Set up & manage your face groups, checked 2026-09-12
      You can start or stop grouping photos based on faces that appear in your photos. If you turn off "Face Groups," you delete: Your face groups · Face models used to create those face groups · Face labels you created.
    31. Google PhotosGoogle Account Help: How to download your Google data, checked 2026-09-12
      You can export and download your data for the Google products you use, for example: Email, Documents, Calendar, Photos, YouTube videos.
    32. Google PhotosApp Store listing: Google Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) … In-App Purchases: 100 GB $1.99 · 200 GB $2.99 · Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99.
    33. iCloud Shared AlbumsApple Support: How to use Shared Albums in Photos (published 8 May 2026), checked 2026-09-12
      Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments … Turn on Public Website. Your photos publish to a website that anyone can see in an up-to-date web browser … When shared, photos are reduced to 2048 pixels on the long edge … Videos can be up to fifteen minutes in length and are delivered at up to 720p resolution … A shared album can hold up to 5000 photos and videos … Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don't count against your iCloud storage limit.
    34. iCloud Shared AlbumsApple Support: Shared Album limits, checked 2026-09-12
      Maximum shared albums an owner can share: 200 · Maximum subscribers per shared album: 100 · Maximum combined number of photos and videos … in any one shared album: 5000 · Maximum number of comments per photo or video: 200.
    35. iCloud Shared AlbumsApple Support: Advanced Data Protection for iCloud, checked 2026-09-12
      iWork collaboration, the Shared Albums feature in Photos, and sharing content with "anyone with the link," do not support Advanced Data Protection.
    36. iCloud Shared AlbumsApple: Photos & Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Photos uses on-device machine learning to deliver a personalized experience … Photos additionally uses on-device analysis to recognize the faces of people in photos … Apple does not access your photos or videos, and does not use them for research and development.
    37. Amazon PhotosAmazon Help: What is Amazon Photos?, checked 2026-09-12
      5 GB of free storage for all Amazon customers. Unlimited full-resolution photo storage, plus 5 GB of video storage, for Amazon Prime members … Image recognition for people, places, and things … Prints, photo books, and digital greeting cards.
    38. Amazon PhotosAmazon Help: How much storage do I have available?, checked 2026-09-12
      Photos: free and unlimited at full resolution for Amazon Prime members. Non-Prime customers get 5 GB shared across photos and videos. Videos: count toward your storage limit for everyone, including Prime members … If you cancel Prime … You keep 5 GB of free storage.
    39. Amazon PhotosAmazon Help: Sharing your Amazon Photos storage allowance with Amazon Family, checked 2026-09-12
      You can share your Amazon Photos storage allowance with up to 5 other family members … Non-members need to create an Amazon account … Photos and videos uploaded by members of a family group are private and can only be accessed by the person who uploaded them.
    40. Amazon PhotosAmazon Help: Manage access to shared groups in Amazon Photos, checked 2026-09-12
      To only allow people you invited to the group to view photos in the group, switch off Link sharing … When link sharing is switched off, only you and people you invite can access photos in a group.
    41. Amazon PhotosAmazon Help: Learn more about image recognition in Amazon Photos, checked 2026-09-12
      We use image recognition technology to analyze and apply tags to your photos and videos … We may also scan your photos to show shopping recommendations based on the content of your images … Amazon will collect, store, and use records of individual faces to enable these and similar features … You may enable or disable the tagging features any time through your account settings.
    42. Amazon PhotosApp Store listing: Amazon Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchase History, Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number, User ID, Device ID, Product Interaction … In-App Purchases: 100 GB Monthly Plan $1.99 · 1 TB Monthly Plan $6.99 · 2 TB Monthly Plan $11.99.
    43. WhatsAppMeta Newsroom: Helping you find more channels and businesses on WhatsApp (16 Jun 2025), checked 2026-09-12
      You'll be able to find a new business and easily start a conversation with them about a product or service they're promoting in Status … Your personal messages, calls and statuses remain end-to-end encrypted, meaning no one can see or hear them.
    44. WhatsAppWhatsApp Help Center: About HD photos and videos, checked 2026-09-12
      You can share special moments with friends and family in high definition by changing the quality setting … Tap and select Standard quality or HD quality … To set HD quality as the default: Settings > Storage and data > Media upload quality … You can't upgrade the quality of an existing photo you've sent, but you can send it again in HD quality.
    45. WhatsAppApp Store listing: WhatsApp Messenger — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Stay close to friends and family through end-to-end encrypted group chats and calls. Share messages, photos, videos and documents across mobile, tablet, and desktop … And no one, not even WhatsApp, can read or listen … In-App Purchases: No ads (1 account) $4.00 · No ads (4 accounts) $21.99 … Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, User ID, Product Interaction, Advertising Data.
    46. PhotoCirclePhotoCircle Help: Is there a charge to use PhotoCircle?, checked 2026-09-12
      The app is free for personal use (i.e. sharing with friends and family). Ads help us keep it that way … A PhotoCircle premium plan seat is required for anyone who works for or represents your organization.
    47. PhotoCirclePhotoCircle Help: What is a PhotoCircle+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
      The price is $1.29 per month or $9.99 per year … An ad-free experience for the subscriber only · Longer videos (up to 4 minutes) · Search (based on Circle name and photo captions) · Larger upload limit (up to 200 photos at a time) · Option to download all media in a Circle at once · Slideshow (available on web).
    48. PhotoCirclePhotoCircle Help: What resolution are the photos and videos?, checked 2026-09-12
      Our standard resolution is 3.2 megapixels … 720p … 60 seconds per clip … Higher resolution (12 megapixels) and longer videos (up to 4 minutes at 1080p) are available with most PhotoCircle Premium Plans … PhotoCircle+ is NOT a premium plan. It does not include high resolution photos or videos.
    49. PhotoCircleApp Store listing: PhotoCircle — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Privacy First: Only invited members can access your albums and contribute content. Video Clips: Share video clips up to 1 minute long … Data Used to Track You: Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data … In-App Purchases: PhotoCircle Pro Monthly $1.29 · PhotoCircle Pro Yearly $9.99.
    50. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle — Pricing, checked 2026-09-12
      Start free. Your whole family joins free — you only pay for the storage you share. Free Vault 5 GB storage · Photo Vault $4.99/month 100 GB storage · Pro Vault $7.99/month 250 GB storage · Life Archive $12.99/month 500 GB storage, print-ready file archival · Annual: 2 months free … New uploads simply pause until you free up some space or choose a larger plan … Private by design · Encrypted in transit and at rest · No ads, no AI training on your photos.
    51. Keepr Circlekeeprcircle.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
      Private by default · No ads · No ad tracking · Never used to train AI … They open the photos straight away. They can make a free account later if they want to add their own … No download needed to view … Per-circle controls for who views, adds and downloads … Comments, reactions and full-length videos, on every plan … 5 GB personal, plus 10 GB shared for up to three people. No credit card … Take everything with you: Download your photos whenever you want, and delete the account in one click … Encrypted in transit and at rest · One-click account deletion with a 30-day grace period … Keepr is paid for by subscriptions, which is the whole of it … No app for your family. One for you, if you want it.
    52. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle — FamilyAlbum vs Tinybeans comparison page (last checked 25 Jul 2026), checked 2026-09-12
      What Keepr does differently: Original quality, always — No compression on any plan. The photo you upload is the photo you get back — ready for large prints or archiving … No upload limits … Zero ads, ever … No app install needed … 5 GB free to start.
    53. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle — Security & Trust (reviewed 9 Sep 2026), checked 2026-09-12
      Keepr Circle runs its own image models on its own servers for search and duplicate detection — never a third-party AI service, and nothing is used to train any model. There is no face recognition. You can switch indexing off in Profile → Privacy and delete the index it built … Media is stored in object storage and delivered through controlled access paths … Keepr Circle does not currently claim a formal security certification or a published independent penetration test.
    54. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle Help: Photo and video quality, checked 2026-09-13
      Keepr stores photos optimised for browsing — up to 1920 pixels on the long edge — and video at 720p, on every plan. On plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced is kept alongside the browsable copy, for photos rather than videos … Videos are converted to 720p, on every plan … Video originals aren't kept on any plan.
    55. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle Help: Print-ready originals (last reviewed 17 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-13
      On Keepr plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced can be stored alongside the browsable copy … You choose which photos keep an original … Photos, not videos … Video is stored at 720p on every plan and the original video file isn't retained.
    56. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle Help: Adding photos and videos, checked 2026-09-13
      There's no cap on how many you can add at once and no limit on how long a video can be — a longer video simply uses more of your storage … A five-second clip and a forty-minute school concert are both fine; the long one simply uses more of your storage … Photos are optimised for browsing at up to 1920px, video at 720p.
    57. Keepr CircleKeepr Circle Help: Limits at a glance (last reviewed 29 Jul 2026), checked 2026-09-13
      Keepr has no limit on video length, no cap on how many photos you can upload at once, and no limit on albums, circles or photos per album — storage is the only real ceiling.
    58. 23snaps23snaps Help: About 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
      The app is completely free of charge to use … you can upload an unlimited amount of photos and videos to your 23snaps account … 23snaps is completely ad-free … all content remains private and is only visible to the people you choose to connect with.
    59. 23snaps23snaps.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
      Ad-free forever … share those moments, milestones, and adventures with a trusted circle of loved ones … especially for the grandparents.
    60. 23snaps23snaps Help: Privacy & Security, checked 2026-09-12
      The posts you make to 23snaps are only ever visible to those you choose to share them with … The only staff who can access photo content are those who require access temporarily in order to perform their specific duties; primarily answering support requests … All of the content added to 23snaps is uploaded to our secure storage provided by Amazon and Microsoft … All communication is over secured connections … your data, and that of the people you invite to use 23snaps, is private and will not be exposed to advertising networks.
    61. 23snaps23snaps Privacy Policy (effective June 2012), checked 2026-09-12
      23 Snaps Limited (Company Registration 07853831) … 160 City Road, Kemp House, London, EC1V 2NX, United Kingdom … We will not share your data with third parties for marketing purposes unless We have procured your express consent to do so.
    62. 23snapsApp Store listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Safe and Private by Design: Share photos, videos, and milestones with only approved loved ones … No annoying ads or distractions … Unlimited storage for all your HD photos and videos … Post longer videos (up to 3 minutes) … Multi-Device Access: Use the app on mobile, tablet and computer … In-App Purchases: Premium $5.49 · Premium Plus $7.99 · Premium 12 Month Gift $65.99 · Premium 1 Month Gift $9.19 … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchases, Location, Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data.
    63. 23snapsGoogle Play listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
      Easily share baby photos & videos - safe, secure, no ads and no data sharing … In-app purchases $1.49 - $49.99 per item.
    64. 23snaps23snaps Help: Posting Videos, checked 2026-09-12
      23snaps allows you to post videos that are up to three minutes in length … high-definition video uploads.
    65. 23snaps23snaps Help: Posting Photos, checked 2026-09-12
      Covers posting photos individually or in groups and notification preferences; says nothing about resolution or compression.
    66. 23snaps23snaps Help: Export Your Content, checked 2026-09-13
      You can export the photos and videos you've posted to 23snaps at any time … When the export is ready, you will receive an email containing a link to download your data … Also note that the download link will only be valid for 24 hours.
    67. 23snaps23snaps Help: Getting Started with 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
      Provide your email address and set a password to register … Enter the email addresses of the people you want to connect with. Once they accept the invitation, they'll be able to see your posts and stay updated.
    68. 23snaps23snaps Help: How 23snaps Works, checked 2026-09-12
      Users can invite others to connect, and once accepted, they can see each other's posts as well as posts made by the partner of the connected user.
    69. TinyNesttinynestapp.com home page and FAQ, checked 2026-09-12
      Invite-only & private: Only people you invite can see your photos. No public profiles, no strangers, no ads … Unlimited storage: Never worry about running out of space … Is TinyNest free to use? TinyNest is free to download with unlimited photo storage … We also offer a Pro plan … They can join by downloading TinyNest and tapping the invite link. No account setup headaches … Your photos are never shared publicly, never used for ads, and never seen by anyone outside your family circle … Every person you invite has a "Can screenshot" permission that you can turn off … Every screenshot is logged too … TinyNest is available on both iOS (iPhone & iPad) and Android … Pro unlocks unlimited videos, unlimited memory generation, and many more features.
    70. TinyNestApp Store listing: TinyNest - Family Album App — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
      Tiny Nest AI LLC … Share unlimited photos and videos with only the people you choose … No noisy feeds, no strangers, no ads, just a private family album … Screenshot Detection & Prevention … In-App Purchases: Family Unlimited Access $12.99 · Family Unlimited Access $79.99 · Gift Lifetime Access $199.99 … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — App Functionality: Financial Info (Payment Info), Location (Precise Location), Identifiers (User ID).
    71. TinyNestGoogle Play listing: TinyNest - Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
      Family Photo Sharing App for Baby Photos … In-app purchases $12.99 - $79.99 per item.
    72. TinyNestTinyNest Privacy Policy (last updated 15 Jan 2025), checked 2026-09-12
      we secure its transmission using Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology … Amazon S3 for storing some of your data (like your photos or files) … We do not sell your personal information to third parties … We will keep your information for as long as your account is active … backup copies might remain.
    73. TinyNesttinynestapp.com — About, checked 2026-09-12
      Built by parents, for parents … a private, organized album where families can share a baby's first years together, no matter how far apart they are … Your photos are never shared, never used for ads, and never seen by anyone you didn't invite.
    74. BackThenbackthen.com home page, checked 2026-09-13
      Save photos of any size, videos of any length, plus unlimited milestones and stories. The original quality of your content is preserved (we don’t compress!) … 100% privacy - no ads and no data-sharing … Our timelapse tech shows you how their face changes over time … Enjoy 1GB of free storage … VIP Subscription £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 Storage limit: 200GB … Our pet-app is included for FREE. 1 account, 2 apps, working seamlessly together.
    75. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Can I try BackThen for free?, checked 2026-09-13
      Start saving your little one's story today with our free starter pack - 1GB of memories (typically up to three months) safely stored, organized, and privately shared … Save photos and HD videos of any length, always preserved in their original quality … When invited to a timeline, BackThen is always free. They continue enjoying it all at no cost when a parent becomes VIP.
    76. BackThenBackThen FAQ — How much does a BackThen VIP subscription cost?, checked 2026-09-13
      A monthly subscription at £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 via your app store provider, or an annual subscription at £49.99 / $64.99 / €59.99 through our website at backthen.com … Up to 200GB family storage … Ad-free timelines forever … Full resolution preservation … never trading your data, showing advertisements within your timelines, reducing the quality of your photos or videos, or restricting the length of videos you can upload … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost.
    77. BackThenBackThen FAQ — I’m close to my storage limit, what do I do?, checked 2026-09-13
      When you're approaching your 1GB free storage limit, we'll send you various notifications … joining BackThen VIP allows up to 200GB* of secure storage … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost. Future tiers will include a 2TB option and will be reasonably priced.
    78. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Do my invited family and friends have to pay too?, checked 2026-09-13
      No! BackThen VIP is inclusive and unlimited. Your benefits extend to everyone you privately share your timelines with … Everyone you invite can view, comment, and add their own memories (you have complete control over their permissions).
    79. BackThenBackThen FAQ — July 2025 Price Increase, checked 2026-09-13
      Starting from July 3rd, 2025, our monthly VIP subscription will increase as follows … From $4.99 to $6.49 (US) … The BackThen VIP subscription has remained unchanged since launch in April 2020 … If you choose to cancel, you’ll no longer be able to add new content or export your memories after the last day of your subscription. Friends and family will no longer be able to access your child’s story … After 60 days, your account will be closed, and all information, photos & videos deleted … the free version of BackThen with up to 1GB of free storage to try BackThen before you subscribe continues to offer the same features as before.
    80. BackThenBackThen FAQ — How do I cancel my VIP subscription/membership?, checked 2026-09-13
      You'll continue to enjoy VIP benefits until the end of your current billing period … If your storage exceeds the free 1GB allowance, you won't be able to add new memories unless you rejoin VIP … All your existing memories remain safe and accessible up to 60 days after.
    81. BackThenBackThen FAQ — What happens when I share my timeline?, checked 2026-09-13
      they will receive a link that allows them to sign up and join your timeline … Family and friends can view your timeline, like memories, comment on memories and add their own photos and videos to the timeline. You can remove their abilities to like, comment and add moments as you see fit. Partners have all the same rights as you.
    82. BackThenBackThen FAQ — I have family that don’t have mobile devices - can they use BackThen?, checked 2026-09-13
      When you invite your family to your BackThen timeline, they can follow their invite mail on any computer or web browser and sign up on the web … The web experience is not designed for managing your timelines, so those options remain the app only, but your family can see all your new moments, like and comment on them as normal, even if they don't have mobile devices.
    83. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Can I control what my family can do with my timeline?, checked 2026-09-13
      your family are given a default set of permissions but you can change what they can and cannot do … you can change those settings per child … To remove (or reinstate) Sam's ability to add content, likes, or comments to Elliott's timeline, or download photos to their phone, toggle any of the options on the right hand side.
    84. BackThenBackThen FAQ — How do I export all my memories?, checked 2026-09-13
      BackThen will begin the process of packaging up all of Alice's moments, and will email you when this is complete, which can take up to 24 hours, depending on the size of the timeline. You can request an export for each timeline every 30 days. The email will include links to download ZIP files of all the memories you've selected … the export tool is a premium feature for VIPs. You can still download memories individually as a free user.
    85. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Can I download items without subscribing?, checked 2026-09-13
      Absolutely - the export tool is a VIP-only feature, but you can still get your original content back individually … tap the Download option and you'll get your originally uploaded file back.
    86. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Are you going to put adverts everywhere?, checked 2026-09-13
      No. We don’t believe in displaying your private and precious memories alongside a piece of advertising - it takes away from how special the experience can be. For this reason, while BackThen is free for the first 1Gb, which should allow you to grow a sizeable timeline, there is a small subscription fee beyond that.
    87. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Is BackThen safe?, checked 2026-09-13
      We store and backup your photos and videos on a series of secure servers, inaccessible directly from the outside world. Your timeline is then served up only to your account and those you share it with … Our servers are based in Amazon's cloud infrastructure (AWS), with all industry standard security measures enforced … Your timeline cannot be discovered, it can only be accessed via invites you send.
    88. BackThenBackThen FAQ — Who can see my memories?, checked 2026-09-13
      The only people who can see your timelines are you, anyone you invite, and anyone another parent invites … BackThen does not autodetect a child in a photo, simply because doing so incorrectly may mean someone sees a photo you didn't want them to.
    89. BackThenBackThen FAQ — How do I add photos and videos to the timeline?, checked 2026-09-13
      Web users can find the upload option in the top right of the screen - a Plus symbol next to the main menu icon … If you are a guest on a BackThen timeline, it is possible that the parents have restricted your access to read-only.
    90. BackThenBackThen privacy policy, checked 2026-09-13
      With computer vision and analysis of photo metadata, we can help you more easily organize and enjoy your collection of photos on our online photo storage services … Device and platform identifiers let us know which device you are using to access our Services in order to customize and optimize them to your device … We do not share location information with third parties nor sell it to anyone … Unfortunately, no data transmission over the Internet or data storage system can be guaranteed to be 100% secure.
    91. BackThenBackThen terms of service (section 13, storage), checked 2026-09-13
      If you are using one of our Free Service Package, Content will be stored for a period of 120 days from the date of last logged in access to the Service, and will be deleted promptly after the expiration of such period … If you are using more storage than permitted by your storage allowance, for example as a result of your storage subscription plan expiring, we will delete your oldest content to reduce your storage use within your allowance. Once content is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
    92. BackThenApp Store listing: BackThen - Baby Book & Albums (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
      Full resolution — We never compress your images … All devices welcome — iOS, email, web & other mobile platforms … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (Device ID); Analytics — Usage Data; App Functionality — Contact Info (Email Address, Name), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID, Device ID), Sensitive Info · Data Not Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics (Crash Data) … In-App Purchases: VIP - Monthly payment $6.49 … From the team behind Lifecake — the original online childhood journal, founded in 2012.
    93. BackThenGoogle Play listing: BackThen - Baby Book & Albums, checked 2026-09-13
      BackThen - Baby Book & Albums · Back Then Digital Ltd · In-app purchases · 100K+ Downloads.
    94. Qeepsakeqeepsake.com home page (FAQ), checked 2026-09-13
      Capture your family’s daily moments, stories, and memories through convenient text-based prompts … How much do Qeepsake Books cost? Softcover Qeepsake Books start at $19.99 for the first 30 pages. Hardcover Qeepsake Books start at $39.99 for the first 30 pages.
    95. QeepsakeQeepsake — Pricing, checked 2026-09-13
      Essential $4.99 / month Billed monthly … Premium $9.99 / month Billed monthly … Essential $47.88 / year $3.99 / month - billed yearly 7 DAYS FREE … Premium $95.88 / year $7.99 / month - billed yearly … Unlimited protected storage … Maximum monthly photo uploads 50 100 … Maximum spontaneous entries 200 500 … Add Family Contributors … In-app video entries.
    96. QeepsakeQeepsake — Features, checked 2026-09-13
      Capture your family’s experiences, emotions, and memories by responding to curated text prompts sent on your schedule … Premium Members can add Family Contributors, who will receive their own questions and can text their own entries … Keep family and friends in the loop by adding them as recipients to weekly recap emails … Premium Members can upload 100 photos per month, while Essential Members can upload 50 photos per month.
    97. QeepsakeQeepsake help — Are memberships priced per journal?, checked 2026-09-13
      All Qeepsake memberships are priced per account — not per journal … Qeepsake Essential costs $47.88 annually or $4.99 monthly, regardless of how many journals are created … Qeepsake Premium costs $95.88 annually or $9.99 monthly.
    98. QeepsakeQeepsake help — I cancelled my membership. Can I still access my account?, checked 2026-09-13
      Once you’ve cancelled your paid membership, you’ll be moved to our free tier, Qeepsake Lite … Receive up to one prompt a week … Upload up to five photos per month, through the mobile app … Qeepsake has recently begun deactivating inactive free accounts as we move to a paid-only system … we will hold recently deactivated accounts for 1 year to allow for account restoration.
    99. QeepsakeQeepsake help — How do I add a Spouse or Family Contributor?, checked 2026-09-13
      Contributors receive their own questions and can text their own entries. All entries will be saved to your same journal(s) … Adding Family Contributors is exclusively a Qeepsake Premium feature … Contributors will not be charged for creating an account … Contributors will need to verify their phone number and question time before they can receive their questions.
    100. QeepsakeQeepsake help — What are Qeepsake Recap emails?, checked 2026-09-13
      Qeepsake can send you a weekly email (on Mondays) with the 10 most recent entries saved from the previous week … Friends and family can also receive these emails— you ultimately have control over who receives them … Your recipient will need to accept the email invitation they receive in order to receive weekly recap emails.
    101. QeepsakeQeepsake help — Can I add videos to my Qeepsake journal?, checked 2026-09-13
      Qeepsake Video is available only to our Premium Members and their contributors … videos uploads are not supported via SMS and must be saved through the Qeepsake app … You can upload unlimited videos that are a minute or less. If a selected video is longer than that, a video trimming feature will open automatically … animated GIFs of your video will be included.
    102. QeepsakeQeepsake help — How do I save photos to Qeepsake?, checked 2026-09-13
      There are three ways to save photos to your Qeepsake journal: Text a photo to Qeepsake … Share photos from your phone’s camera roll into the mobile app … Note that Qeepsake supports the following image file types: PNG (image.png) JPEG (image.jpg or image.jpeg).
    103. QeepsakeQeepsake help — Is Qeepsake private and secure?, checked 2026-09-13
      Qeepsake uses 256-bit SSL encryption, which means your interaction with Qeepsake through texts, the app, or website is completely private and secure. Qeepsake does not sell, rent, license, or distribute the contents of anyone's journal for any reason … The only reasons a team member would access a family's journal is for troubleshooting an issue or to ensure the printed quality of Qeepsake Books.
    104. QeepsakeQeepsake help — Can I export my Qeepsake data?, checked 2026-09-13
      Your personal data that has been added to Qeepsake can be exported via our website. Login to your account at qeepsake.com, and find Account Settings in the main menu … You'll see the option to export at the bottom of the screen.
    105. QeepsakeQeepsake help — What can I do in Qeepsake's mobile app?, checked 2026-09-13
      While you can always text memories to build your family journal, Qeepsake also has a highly rated iPhone and Android mobile app with app-exclusive features … Bulk upload photos and create photo collages … Add a Family Contributor with your Premium membership.
    106. QeepsakeQeepsake help — What does Qeepsake + Tinybeans mean for me? (updated 6 June 2026), checked 2026-09-13
      We’re thrilled to share that Qeepsake is now part of the Tinybeans family … Your plan, pricing, and billing will remain the same, unless you choose to upgrade in the future … For now, Qeepsake will continue to operate just as it does today.
    107. QeepsakeQeepsake privacy policy (Tinybeans USA Ltd), checked 2026-09-13
      The Service is provided to you by Tinybeans USA Ltd … We may process your information to develop and display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests, location, and more … We do not sell or share your personal information for cross-context behavioral advertising purposes … Our application(s) may display a third-party hosted “offer wall.” … The Qeepsake website uses 256-bit SSL encryption … all Tinybeans staff members who have access to journal information have passed a criminal background check and sex-offender registry check … If you delete your account or request deletion, we will remove your personal information from our active systems within a reasonable timeframe, typically within 30 days.
    108. QeepsakeApp Store listing: Qeepsake: Family Photo Album (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
      Only for iPhone … Developer Tinybeans USA Ltd. … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (User ID, Device ID); Analytics — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; Product Personalization — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; App Functionality — Purchases (Purchase History), Contact Info (Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos, Customer Support, Other User Content), Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Qeepsake Monthly Essential $4.99 · Qeepsake Monthly Premium $9.99 · Qeepsake Essential Free Trial $47.99 · Qeepsake Premium Free Trial $95.99.
    109. QeepsakeGoogle Play listing: Qeepsake: Family Photo Album, checked 2026-09-13
      Qeepsake: Family Photo Album · Tinybeans · In-app purchases · 100K+ Downloads.
    110. Clustercluster.co home page, checked 2026-09-13
      Group sharing for friends & family. The antidote to social media … Only invited users can see and post to albums … Cluster is simple to access and use through a web browser, so anyone can join and contribute … © 2026 Fotoloce, LLC.
    111. ClusterCluster — The Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-13
      Grandparents, siblings, cousins — create a single family album where everyone can post and see every photo and video. No social media accounts needed … No algorithms, no ads, no data mining … Control who can upload photos. Set permissions so only the right people can post.
    112. ClusterCluster — About Our Company, checked 2026-09-13
      Cluster, Homeroom and Tripcast are independent apps built and maintained by a tiny team of people who care about keeping them running for the long term. The company itself is called Fotoloce. There's no big corporation behind this, and no big name investors … You own everything you upload … When you buy a subscription or order a photo book, you're directly supporting a small, independent business.
    113. ClusterCluster support — Why is Cluster charging a subscription? (January 2023), checked 2026-09-13
      Part of respecting that privacy means we will never sell ads or sell your data. Instead, we are supporting the service and our communities by selling merchandise, like photo books, and now opening up our service to subscriptions with enhanced features. We still maintain a free tier of service.
    114. ClusterCluster support — Why are you limiting the number of uploads for free accounts?, checked 2026-09-13
      We offered the service completely free for almost a decade, so we have a good idea of how many photos & videos people normally share — and the limits are set above that threshold.
    115. ClusterCluster support — How are limits calculated and enforced?, checked 2026-09-13
      Group creation limits will be enforced based on the number of groups you are currently an admin in … Upload limits will be based on how many total posts you have uploaded to any group … if one admin of a group has a Pro plan and another admin has the Family plan, the number of allowed members for the group is the larger of 100 or 1,000, so 1,000 members will be allowed within the group.
    116. ClusterCluster support — If I sign up for a subscription, will all the members of my groups receive the subscription benefits?, checked 2026-09-13
      Subscriptions follow the account holder, not the group, but members of the group will see some of the benefits. For instance, non-subscribers will be able to view longer videos uploaded by subscribers but those non-subscribers will not be able to post longer videos themselves unless they subscribe.
    117. ClusterCluster support — I’m a long time Cluster user, but I don’t want to subscribe. Will my groups change?, checked 2026-09-13
      We currently do not plan to delete groups or memberships for those who choose not to subscribe. But, if you are above the free tier limit, you may not be able to add more groups, members or content until you upgrade your membership.
    118. ClusterCluster support — If I cancel my subscription, will I lose access to my content?, checked 2026-09-13
      We currently will not delete content or remove group members from any account. If you are exceeding the free tier allocation, however, you will be prevented from adding additional members, new groups or new content.
    119. ClusterCluster support — Are photos saved in their original high resolution format?, checked 2026-09-13
      During the upload process we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better. The images saved are not original, but they are still considered high resolution.
    120. ClusterCluster support — Is there a limit to what can be uploaded into a group album? (2017), checked 2026-09-13
      There is no limit to the number of photos or video posts that can be added. On the web, individual image uploads can only be 10MB per image, but uploads via the app are not limited at all. Video uploads are limited to 15 seconds … Video uploads are only an option through the app, and is not an upload option via the web … When uploading photos, we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better.
    121. ClusterCluster support — How do I add video to a group album?, checked 2026-09-13
      Currently the video upload feature is only available via the app (i.e. not via the web) … Video uploads have a time limit of 15 seconds, which you will be asked to trim after uploading (if the file you selected is too long).
    122. ClusterCluster support — How are my photos kept safe?, checked 2026-09-13
      Your photos are saved in high quality and stored in redundant locations in the cloud. Your photos are only accessed over an encrypted connection, so they cannot be located by anyone who does not have access to the group itself.
    123. ClusterCluster support — Can I view my photos and posts on the web?, checked 2026-09-13
      All of your posts are viewable on the web, but you must be logged into your account.
    124. ClusterCluster support — Is what I post public?, checked 2026-09-13
      Everything you post is only accessible to members who were explicitly added to the each individual group album and/or people who joined with the invitation link. (In previous versions of the app, you could make group albums “public” which would enable people with the URL to view the group album on the web. This functionality is no longer supported).
    125. ClusterCluster support — How do I join someone else's group album?, checked 2026-09-13
      If you click the link in the email it should take you directly to the desired group album. If you don't have an account with us yet you will have to create one first in order for the link to take you straight to your friend's group album.
    126. ClusterCluster support — How do I download ALL the photos from a group album to my device?, checked 2026-09-13
      Tap "Get Backup of Photos/Videos" and then "Create Archive" upon which you will be emailed an archive of high-resolution photos from this particular group album for you to use however you'd like.
    127. ClusterCluster privacy policy, checked 2026-09-13
      We neither rent nor sell your Personal Information in personally identifiable form to anyone … We employ SSL to encrypt communications between our servers and client applications … We do not currently have any third-party advertising cookies, nor do we currently have any third-party data agreements that would share any of our customer's info … We provide a tool for downloading user data … You can also delete your account and all your data here: https://cluster.co/user/delete.
    128. ClusterCluster terms of use (updated August 2022), checked 2026-09-13
      You own all your content (uploaded photos, videos and comments) … We will not sell your personal data … Cluster is not a backup service and you agree that you will not rely on the Service for the purposes of Content backup or storage … While we will not share your information with third parties, we will contact you and your group members directly via email and other means with promotions for merchandise we offer to support Cluster Services … When you sign up for a monthly or annual Cluster Club subscription tier.
    129. ClusterApp Store listing: Cluster (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
      Cluster Private Photo Sharing … Developer Cluster Labs, Inc. … iPhone, iPad, Apple TV … Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Contact Info (Email Address); Analytics — Identifiers (User ID); Product Personalization — Contact Info (Name); App Functionality — Financial Info (Payment Info), Contact Info (Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data (Product Interaction); Diagnostics — Crash Data, Performance Data … In-App Purchases: Cluster Friend $4.99 · Cluster Friend $49.99 · Cluster Family $9.99 · Cluster Pro $19.99 · Cluster Family $99.99 · Cluster Pro $199.99 … Cluster Club is a monthly or annual subscription to give admins more control over their groups … Cluster Club! Our first subscription offering since our first App Store launch almost a decade ago.
    130. ClusterGoogle Play listing: Cluster, checked 2026-09-13
      Cluster · Cluster Apps · In-app purchases · 500K+ Downloads … Featured under "Best Apps of 2013" by Google.

    Questions people ask

    How is the score worked out?

    Each thing you weight earns an app one point for the good answer, half a point for ‘partly’ or ‘not stated’, and nothing for the bad answer. Your slider multiplies it: nice to have by one, important by two, must have by three. The percentage is points earned out of points available. An app that fails a must-have outright moves to a second list whatever its percentage. Ties are broken by fewer missed answers, then alphabetically. Nothing else is in the formula.

    Why does 'not stated' earn half a point?

    Because the methodology says ‘not stated’ is not a mark against an app. It means we looked on the app’s own pages and found no statement either way; scoring silence as a ‘no’ would punish the apps we were honest about. Half credit is the neutral middle, and every ‘not stated’ answer is labelled in the app’s list so you can decide for yourself.

    Why does the tool ask which phone I have?

    Because ‘has an app for my phone’ is only worth scoring for the phone you actually hold. The toggle picks which of the two app questions counts — an iPhone app in the App Store, or an Android app on Google Play — and the other is left out of the arithmetic. A web app in a browser doesn’t count as an app; relatives’ browser access is scored by its own question. The default is iPhone, which favours the apps without an Android app, including Kin Album, made by the company that runs this site; tap Android and the arithmetic changes to match.

    Is this tool tilted towards Kin Album?

    It is scored by the same rule as the other thirteen, and it loses points where its facts are worse: no free tier, no Android app, an iPhone app that isn’t in the App Store yet, a 400 MB cap per video, and an App Store privacy label that was not yet published when we checked. With every slider at ‘nice to have’ and the phone set to iPhone, Kin Album and Google Photos tie at 73 percent and Amazon Photos and iCloud Shared Albums are next at 69; the published tie-break — fewer missed answers, then the name — lists Kin Album first. Set the phone to Android and Kin Album drops to 69, because it has no Android app, while Google Photos and Keepr Circle lead at 73. Set ‘free, at least to start’ to must have and it drops to the second list, like any other app that fails a must-have. The ‘Start from’ chips mirror the seven best pages’ published weightings: on the iPhone setting five of the seven start with Kin Album first (new baby, privacy first, no ads — tied with Google Photos and iCloud Shared Albums — no AI and paid), Grandparents starts with Google Photos and Free leaves Kin Album out; on the Android setting Kin Album leads four. That is the same pattern as the pages themselves, and the default is still everything equal.

    Why isn't the price in dollars a slider?

    A slider needs a yes-or-no answer for every app, and prices don’t reduce to one. The free-tier question captures the part that can be scored: whether you can start without paying. The dollar amounts, the storage caps and the trade-offs on each paid tier are in the full table, with a source under every cell.

    Every question on the site, on one page →