Alternatives
Tinybeans alternatives (2026): thirteen apps ranked for people leaving the caps, the ads, or the price
Tinybeans' own help centre states the reasons people look elsewhere: 20 uploads a month and 5 GB on the free plan, ads around the journal, $74.99 a year to lift them, bulk export only for subscribers, and the broadest tracking label of any app here. The thirteen other apps, ranked on what you'd be leaving for. Kin Album is made by the company that runs this site.
In short: 1. Kin Album* · 2. Google Photos · 3. FamilyAlbum · 4. BackThen · 5. Keepr Circle · 6. 23snaps · 7. iCloud Shared Albums · 8. TinyNest · 9. Amazon Photos · 10. Cluster · 11. Qeepsake · 12. PhotoCircle · 13. WhatsApp. The reasons ↓
Why people leave, in Tinybeans’ own words
Free Tinybeans allows “a maximum of 20 photos and videos per month”, “includes ads around your family’s journal” and is “subject to 5GB storage limit”; at the cap “you won’t be able to add new photos or videos unless you upgrade”. Tinybeans+ is $74.99 a year or $7.99 a month. Bulk export is a subscriber feature. Its App Store label lists Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers and Usage Data as data that may be used to track you. The table puts Tinybeans in the first column.
| Criterion | Tinybeans | Kin Album* | Google Photos | FamilyAlbum | BackThen | Keepr Circle | 23snaps | iCloud Shared Albums | TinyNest | Amazon Photos | Cluster | Qeepsake | PhotoCircle | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free (20 uploads/mo, 5 GB, ads); Tinybeans+ $7.99/mo or $74.99/yr[1][2] | $9.99/mo for everyone; no free tier[3] | Free 15 GB; 100 GB $1.99/mo; 2 TB $9.99/mo[4] | Free with ads; Premium Family $5.99/mo or $59/yr[5][6] | Free 1 GB; VIP $6.49/mo (app stores) or $64.99/yr (website), 200 GB[7][8][9][10] | Free 5 GB; storage tiers from $4.99/mo (100 GB)[11][12] | Free; Premium $5.49/mo, Premium Plus $7.99/mo[13][14][15] | Free; doesn't use iCloud storage[16] | Free; Pro $12.99 or $79.99 in-app (periods not stated); $199.99 lifetime gift[17][18][19] | 5 GB free; unlimited photos with Prime; plans from $1.99/mo[20][21] | Free with unpublished limits; Cluster Club: Friend $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr, Family $9.99 or $99.99, Pro $19.99 or $199.99[22][23][24] | 7-day trial, then Essential $4.99/mo or $47.88/yr, Premium $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr; free Lite tier of 5 photos a month[25][26][27][28] | Free with ads; PhotoCircle+ $1.29/mo or $9.99/yr[29][30] | Free; 'No ads' in-app purchase listed[31] |
| Storage limit | 5 GB free; 200 GB on Tinybeans+[32][33] | No limit published; 400 MB per video[3] | 15 GB free, shared with Gmail and Drive[4] | Unlimited, free[6][34] | 1 GB free; 200 GB on VIP, uncapped for now; deletion clauses in the terms[35][8][36] | 5 GB free; 100, 250 or 500 GB tiers; uploads pause at the cap[11] | Unlimited uploads free; HD storage on Premium[13][14] | 5,000 items per album, 200 albums[16][37] | Unlimited photos; videos limited until Pro[17] | Unlimited photos (Prime); video 5 GB[38] | Free uploads capped at an unpublished number of posts; 10 MB per image on the web[23][39][40][41] | Metered by count: 50 (Essential) or 100 (Premium) photos a month; 5 on Lite[42][25][27] | No quota stated[43] | No album — chat thread and phone storage[31] |
| Ads? | Yes, on the free plan[44][45] | No[3] | No ads in the app; the App Store label lists photos under third-party advertising[46][47] | Yes, on the free version (third-party ads)[5] | No — 'Ad-free timelines forever'[48][8][9] | No — 'No ads · No ad tracking'[12][11] | No — 'Ad-free forever'[13][49][50] | No[51] | No — 'no strangers, no ads'[17][18] | Partly — photos may be scanned for shopping suggestions[52] | No — 'we will never sell ads or sell your data'; merchandise promotions by email[22][53][54] | Not stated for the app; the privacy policy allows 'personalized content and advertising' and an 'offer wall'[55] | Yes — removed for the subscriber only[29][30] | Partly — Updates tab since 2025; not in chats[56][31] |
| Photos kept at full quality? | Not stated[57] | Yes — originals[58][59] | Partly Only in 'Original quality'[60] | No — uploads and downloads are resized[61] | Yes — 'Full resolution preservation'; downloads return 'your originally uploaded file'[7][8][62] | Partly — 1920-pixel copies and 720p video on every plan; originals kept for photos only from the 500 GB tier[63][64][65] | Partly — HD storage is a Premium feature; free resolution not stated[14][66] | No — 2048 px, video 720p[16] | Not stated[17][18] | Yes — full resolution (Prime)[38] | No — 'we partially compress them … The images saved are not original'[67][41] | Not stated[68] | No — 3.2 megapixels, 720p[69] | No — Standard or HD, not original[70] |
| App Store label: data used to track you | Yes Location, contacts, content, identifiers, usage[71] | Label not yet published when checked[3] | Partly Label has no tracking section; photos listed under third-party advertising[47] | Yes Identifiers used to track you[72] | Yes Identifiers used to track you; email, name, photos, user ID and device ID linked[10] | No App Store label to read; the site says 'No ad tracking'[12] | Yes Usage data used to track you[14] | No Built into iOS; Apple doesn't access photos[51] | Yes Identifiers used to track you; precise location linked[18] | Partly Label has no tracking section; marketing data linked to you[21] | No 'Data Used to Track You' section; email, name, phone, address, payment info and photos linked[24] | Yes Usage data used to track you; purchases, contacts, photos, identifiers linked[28] | Yes Contact info, identifiers, usage data[43] | Partly Label has no tracking section; ad data linked to you[31] |
| Can you leave with everything? | Partly — bulk export needs Tinybeans+[73][74] | Yes — originals, on the phone[58][3] | Yes — Takeout[75] | Partly — downloads are the resized copies[61][76] | Partly — bulk export is VIP-only; free users download one by one; a lapsed account is deleted after 60 days[77][62][9][78] | Partly — download any time; the 1920-pixel copy unless the plan is 500 GB or more[12][63][64] | Yes — export by email link; quality not stated[79] | Partly — the shared copy is reduced[16] | Not stated[17][80] | Yes — originals[38] | Partly — 'Get Backup of Photos/Videos' emails an archive per album, of the compressed copies[81][82][67] | Yes — export from Account Settings on the website; format not stated[83][27] | Partly — bulk download needs PhotoCircle+; compressed[30][69] | Partly — compressed copies on each phone[70] |
| Can family look without installing an app? | Yes — website login[45] | Yes — any browser, or by email[3] | Yes — a link[84] | Yes — browser-version invitation[85][76] | Yes — relatives 'sign up on the web' and view in a browser[86] | Yes — a link; 'no app or account needed just to view'[12] | Yes — the website on a computer; connections sign in[14][87] | Partly — Apple device, or Public Website[16] | No — relatives download the app and tap the invite link[17] | Yes — group link while link sharing is on[88] | Yes — in a browser, signed in[89][90] | Partly — a weekly recap email of up to 10 entries; the journal itself needs an account[91][92] | Partly — web app; viewing without joining not stated[30][43] | No — needs the app[31] |
| Can family add their own photos? | Partly — owner posts; 'Full Access' followers[74] | Partly — a second parent as admin[3] | Yes — anyone with the link, if allowed[84] | Partly — app members, if an admin allows[76] | Yes — invitees add photos and videos; per-person, per-child permissions[93][94] | Yes — per-circle controls for who adds; contributors need a free account[12] | Partly — a partner posts to the same account; connections post to their own[95][87] | Yes — per-album setting[16] | Not stated[17] | Yes — group members[88][96] | Yes — members post; admins can block posting per group[97][53] | Partly — 'Family Contributors' need Premium; they get their own prompts and post to the same journal[98] | Yes[43] | Yes — everyone in the group[31] |
* Kin Album is made by Cobblestone, LLC, which runs this site. Compared on the same criteria as every other app here; no app pays us anything.
Which alternative fixes which reason
- The caps. Every other app here has looser limits: FamilyAlbum is unlimited and free, iCloud holds 5,000 items per album, Google gives 15 GB, Amazon gives unlimited photos with Prime, 23snaps and TinyNest give unlimited uploads free, Keepr gives 5 GB free, BackThen 1 GB with no monthly count, Cluster’s free caps aren’t published, and Kin Album publishes no storage limit.
- Ads. Kin Album, Google Photos, iCloud, Keepr Circle, 23snaps, TinyNest, BackThen and Cluster show none. FamilyAlbum’s free version has them, PhotoCircle’s does too, and Amazon may scan photos for shopping suggestions.
- The price of lifting the caps. Tinybeans+ is $74.99 a year. FamilyAlbum Premium is $59; PhotoCircle+ is $9.99; Google’s 100 GB is $1.99 a month; BackThen VIP is $64.99 a year on its website; Kin Album is $9.99 a month, about $120 a year, with no free tier.
- Getting the photos out. Kin Album exports the originals from the phone any time; Google Takeout exports everything; Amazon downloads originals. FamilyAlbum downloads are the resized copies; PhotoCircle bulk download needs PhotoCircle+; Keepr Circle downloads the 1920-pixel copies unless the plan is 500 GB or more; BackThen’s bulk export is VIP-only, like Tinybeans’, with single downloads free.
- The tracking label. iCloud has none to speak of; Google and Amazon have no “used to track you” section; FamilyAlbum and BackThen list Identifiers; PhotoCircle lists contact info, identifiers and usage data; Cluster has no tracking section.
- The journal format. Nothing here replaces Tinybeans’ dated entries and photo books except Qeepsake — a prompted journal that Tinybeans now owns, with caps of its own. If the journal is the point, the alternative is Tinybeans+.
The ranking
Weighted for someone leaving Tinybeans: the caps and what lifting them costs first, then what happens to the files and who can open them, then the relatives’ path. One of the thirteen, Kin Album, is made by the company that runs this site; it is ranked on the same criteria as the rest.
1. Kin Album — no caps published, originals kept, no ads
No storage limit published and no cap other than 400 MB per video; the original files, exportable from the phone at any time; no ads; and the only album here whose company cannot open the photos. Relatives view in any browser or get the photos by email with no account. What it costs: $9.99 a month, about $120 a year against Tinybeans+’s $74.99, no free tier, no Android app, and only a second admin posts. Kin Album is made by the company that runs this site. Kin Album in full. · Kin Album vs Tinybeans+.
2. Google Photos — free, originals if you choose them, relatives can add
15 GB free shared with Gmail and Drive, originals in “Original quality”, a link anyone can view and add to with a Google Account, no ads, Takeout for export. The trade is Google’s processing: face grouping on by default and a label that lists photos under “Third-Party Advertising”. Google Photos in full.
3. FamilyAlbum — the caps gone, for free, with ads and resizing
Unlimited storage and uploads at no cost, on iOS and Android, with a browser version for relatives. What you accept: third-party ads on the free version, “slightly resized” uploads and downloads, 2-minute videos, and a label that lists Identifiers. Premium Family removes the ads for $59 a year. FamilyAlbum in full. · FamilyAlbum vs Tinybeans.
4. BackThen — the same shape as Tinybeans, with the originals and a lower price
A per-child timeline with likes, comments and prints, from the Lifecake team: 1 GB free with no monthly cap, then $6.49 a month or $64.99 a year against Tinybeans+’s $74.99. Originals kept, videos of any length, no ads, relatives who post. What follows you: bulk export is VIP-only here too, computer vision runs on the photos, the label lists identifiers, and a lapsed account is deleted after 60 days. BackThen in full.
5. Keepr Circle — 5 GB free, no ads, nothing for relatives to install
No caps other than storage: 5 GB free, then $4.99 a month for 100 GB. No ads, and a link that opens for relatives with no app or account. Photos are stored as 1920-pixel copies and video at 720p unless you pay for 500 GB, and encrypted at rest rather than end to end. Keepr Circle in full.
6. 23snaps — unlimited and ad-free, on every platform
Unlimited uploads free with no ads, on iOS, Android and the web, from a company that has run the app since 2012. HD storage and three-minute videos are Premium at $5.49 a month; support staff can access photos. 23snaps in full.
7. iCloud Shared Albums — free and ad-free, for all-Apple families
5,000 items per album, no ads, analysis on the device, nothing counted against iCloud storage. Photos are reduced to 2048 pixels, relatives need Apple devices unless you publish a public web page, and Shared Albums sit outside Apple’s end-to-end encryption. iCloud Shared Albums in full.
8. TinyNest — unlimited photos free, app only
No upload caps and no ads, with a screenshot lock per relative; videos need Pro, relatives need the app, and the label lists identifiers used to track you. TinyNest in full.
9. Amazon Photos — unlimited originals if you already pay for Prime
Full-resolution photos with no limit for Prime members and 5 GB of video; groups open by link. Image recognition, face grouping and shopping scans are on by default. Amazon Photos in full.
10–13. Cluster, Qeepsake, PhotoCircle, WhatsApp
Cluster is free within limits it doesn’t publish, with no ads and no tracking section, but compresses every photo and caps video at 15 seconds. Qeepsake is Tinybeans’ own prompted journal now — a 7-day trial then $48 to $96 a year, with 50 or 100 photos a month — so it lifts nothing. PhotoCircle is the cheapest paid tier here at $9.99 a year but compresses every photo to 3.2 megapixels. WhatsApp is free and end-to-end encrypted but is a chat, not an album. Cluster · Qeepsake · PhotoCircle · WhatsApp
Sources
- Tinybeans — Help: How much is a Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
Tinybeans+ is available for $74.99/year or $7.99/month … Unlimited upload of photos and videos (up to 5 minutes in length each) · An ad free experience (including for followers) · 200GB of storage · Shared subscription – grant full subscription features to a follower of your journal! · The ability to export your memories.
- Tinybeans — Help: Can I use Tinybeans for free?, checked 2026-09-12
Free subscribers are able to upload up to 20 memories (photos or videos) per month – up to a total of 5GB – with an ad-supported experience.
- Kin Album — kinalbum.com home page, checked 2026-09-13
Kin Album is a private family photo album for the people you invite and no one else. Every photo is encrypted on your phone before it uploads, so even Kin Album can't look … $9.99 a month · one subscription covers everyone you invite … Relatives never pay, and there are no storage tiers — nothing to be downgraded out of. No free tier, no trial … Videos up to 400 MB each, about six minutes at the iPhone default … The album opens in any browser. Or add her as an email recipient and the photos arrive in her inbox, with no account at all … Kin Album shows no ads, runs no AI on your photos, and cannot open them … You are not the only one who can post — make someone else an admin and their photos land in the same album … Albums are created in the iPhone app — invited family joins right here, no app needed. The app isn't in the App Store yet.
- Google Photos — Google One — Plans & pricing, checked 2026-09-12
All Google accounts come with up to 15 GB of storage … Basic (100 GB) $1.99/mo … Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99/mo … Share storage with up to 5 others.
- FamilyAlbum — FamilyAlbum Premium — plans page, checked 2026-09-12
One $2.99 USD/month · Family $5.99 USD/month, $59 USD/year · Family Pro $10.99 USD/month, $109 USD/year … No Third-Party Ads — [Premium] … Some of the best memories last longer than 2 minutes. With a FamilyAlbum Premium plan, upload videos up to 10 minutes long … Max Resolution: Premium Family Pro 1920 x 1080, Premium Family 1280 x 720.
- FamilyAlbum — Help: What's the difference between FamilyAlbum Premium and the free version?, checked 2026-09-12
The free version of FamilyAlbum includes unlimited storage and uploads. (Videos must be shorter than 2 minutes in length) … When one member subscribes an album to a family plan, all members of that album get access to Premium features.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I try BackThen for free?, checked 2026-09-13
Start saving your little one's story today with our free starter pack - 1GB of memories (typically up to three months) safely stored, organized, and privately shared … Save photos and HD videos of any length, always preserved in their original quality … When invited to a timeline, BackThen is always free. They continue enjoying it all at no cost when a parent becomes VIP.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — How much does a BackThen VIP subscription cost?, checked 2026-09-13
A monthly subscription at £4.99 / $6.49 / €5.99 via your app store provider, or an annual subscription at £49.99 / $64.99 / €59.99 through our website at backthen.com … Up to 200GB family storage … Ad-free timelines forever … Full resolution preservation … never trading your data, showing advertisements within your timelines, reducing the quality of your photos or videos, or restricting the length of videos you can upload … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — July 2025 Price Increase, checked 2026-09-13
Starting from July 3rd, 2025, our monthly VIP subscription will increase as follows … From $4.99 to $6.49 (US) … The BackThen VIP subscription has remained unchanged since launch in April 2020 … If you choose to cancel, you’ll no longer be able to add new content or export your memories after the last day of your subscription. Friends and family will no longer be able to access your child’s story … After 60 days, your account will be closed, and all information, photos & videos deleted … the free version of BackThen with up to 1GB of free storage to try BackThen before you subscribe continues to offer the same features as before.
- BackThen — App Store listing: BackThen - Baby Book & Albums (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Full resolution — We never compress your images … All devices welcome — iOS, email, web & other mobile platforms … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (Device ID); Analytics — Usage Data; App Functionality — Contact Info (Email Address, Name), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID, Device ID), Sensitive Info · Data Not Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics (Crash Data) … In-App Purchases: VIP - Monthly payment $6.49 … From the team behind Lifecake — the original online childhood journal, founded in 2012.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — Pricing, checked 2026-09-12
Start free. Your whole family joins free — you only pay for the storage you share. Free Vault 5 GB storage · Photo Vault $4.99/month 100 GB storage · Pro Vault $7.99/month 250 GB storage · Life Archive $12.99/month 500 GB storage, print-ready file archival · Annual: 2 months free … New uploads simply pause until you free up some space or choose a larger plan … Private by design · Encrypted in transit and at rest · No ads, no AI training on your photos.
- Keepr Circle — keeprcircle.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Private by default · No ads · No ad tracking · Never used to train AI … They open the photos straight away. They can make a free account later if they want to add their own … No download needed to view … Per-circle controls for who views, adds and downloads … Comments, reactions and full-length videos, on every plan … 5 GB personal, plus 10 GB shared for up to three people. No credit card … Take everything with you: Download your photos whenever you want, and delete the account in one click … Encrypted in transit and at rest · One-click account deletion with a 30-day grace period … Keepr is paid for by subscriptions, which is the whole of it … No app for your family. One for you, if you want it.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: About 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
The app is completely free of charge to use … you can upload an unlimited amount of photos and videos to your 23snaps account … 23snaps is completely ad-free … all content remains private and is only visible to the people you choose to connect with.
- 23snaps — App Store listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Safe and Private by Design: Share photos, videos, and milestones with only approved loved ones … No annoying ads or distractions … Unlimited storage for all your HD photos and videos … Post longer videos (up to 3 minutes) … Multi-Device Access: Use the app on mobile, tablet and computer … In-App Purchases: Premium $5.49 · Premium Plus $7.99 · Premium 12 Month Gift $65.99 · Premium 1 Month Gift $9.19 … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchases, Location, Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data.
- 23snaps — Google Play listing: 23snaps: Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
Easily share baby photos & videos - safe, secure, no ads and no data sharing … In-app purchases $1.49 - $49.99 per item.
- iCloud Shared Albums — Apple Support: How to use Shared Albums in Photos (published 8 May 2026), checked 2026-09-12
Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments … Turn on Public Website. Your photos publish to a website that anyone can see in an up-to-date web browser … When shared, photos are reduced to 2048 pixels on the long edge … Videos can be up to fifteen minutes in length and are delivered at up to 720p resolution … A shared album can hold up to 5000 photos and videos … Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don't count against your iCloud storage limit.
- TinyNest — tinynestapp.com home page and FAQ, checked 2026-09-12
Invite-only & private: Only people you invite can see your photos. No public profiles, no strangers, no ads … Unlimited storage: Never worry about running out of space … Is TinyNest free to use? TinyNest is free to download with unlimited photo storage … We also offer a Pro plan … They can join by downloading TinyNest and tapping the invite link. No account setup headaches … Your photos are never shared publicly, never used for ads, and never seen by anyone outside your family circle … Every person you invite has a "Can screenshot" permission that you can turn off … Every screenshot is logged too … TinyNest is available on both iOS (iPhone & iPad) and Android … Pro unlocks unlimited videos, unlimited memory generation, and many more features.
- TinyNest — App Store listing: TinyNest - Family Album App — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Tiny Nest AI LLC … Share unlimited photos and videos with only the people you choose … No noisy feeds, no strangers, no ads, just a private family album … Screenshot Detection & Prevention … In-App Purchases: Family Unlimited Access $12.99 · Family Unlimited Access $79.99 · Gift Lifetime Access $199.99 … Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — App Functionality: Financial Info (Payment Info), Location (Precise Location), Identifiers (User ID).
- TinyNest — Google Play listing: TinyNest - Family Album, checked 2026-09-12
Family Photo Sharing App for Baby Photos … In-app purchases $12.99 - $79.99 per item.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: What is Amazon Photos?, checked 2026-09-12
5 GB of free storage for all Amazon customers. Unlimited full-resolution photo storage, plus 5 GB of video storage, for Amazon Prime members … Image recognition for people, places, and things … Prints, photo books, and digital greeting cards.
- Amazon Photos — App Store listing: Amazon Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Purchase History, Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number, User ID, Device ID, Product Interaction … In-App Purchases: 100 GB Monthly Plan $1.99 · 1 TB Monthly Plan $6.99 · 2 TB Monthly Plan $11.99.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Why is Cluster charging a subscription? (January 2023), checked 2026-09-13
Part of respecting that privacy means we will never sell ads or sell your data. Instead, we are supporting the service and our communities by selling merchandise, like photo books, and now opening up our service to subscriptions with enhanced features. We still maintain a free tier of service.
- Cluster — Cluster support — How are limits calculated and enforced?, checked 2026-09-13
Group creation limits will be enforced based on the number of groups you are currently an admin in … Upload limits will be based on how many total posts you have uploaded to any group … if one admin of a group has a Pro plan and another admin has the Family plan, the number of allowed members for the group is the larger of 100 or 1,000, so 1,000 members will be allowed within the group.
- Cluster — App Store listing: Cluster (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Cluster Private Photo Sharing … Developer Cluster Labs, Inc. … iPhone, iPad, Apple TV … Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Contact Info (Email Address); Analytics — Identifiers (User ID); Product Personalization — Contact Info (Name); App Functionality — Financial Info (Payment Info), Contact Info (Physical Address, Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data (Product Interaction); Diagnostics — Crash Data, Performance Data … In-App Purchases: Cluster Friend $4.99 · Cluster Friend $49.99 · Cluster Family $9.99 · Cluster Pro $19.99 · Cluster Family $99.99 · Cluster Pro $199.99 … Cluster Club is a monthly or annual subscription to give admins more control over their groups … Cluster Club! Our first subscription offering since our first App Store launch almost a decade ago.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake — Pricing, checked 2026-09-13
Essential $4.99 / month Billed monthly … Premium $9.99 / month Billed monthly … Essential $47.88 / year $3.99 / month - billed yearly 7 DAYS FREE … Premium $95.88 / year $7.99 / month - billed yearly … Unlimited protected storage … Maximum monthly photo uploads 50 100 … Maximum spontaneous entries 200 500 … Add Family Contributors … In-app video entries.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Are memberships priced per journal?, checked 2026-09-13
All Qeepsake memberships are priced per account — not per journal … Qeepsake Essential costs $47.88 annually or $4.99 monthly, regardless of how many journals are created … Qeepsake Premium costs $95.88 annually or $9.99 monthly.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — I cancelled my membership. Can I still access my account?, checked 2026-09-13
Once you’ve cancelled your paid membership, you’ll be moved to our free tier, Qeepsake Lite … Receive up to one prompt a week … Upload up to five photos per month, through the mobile app … Qeepsake has recently begun deactivating inactive free accounts as we move to a paid-only system … we will hold recently deactivated accounts for 1 year to allow for account restoration.
- Qeepsake — App Store listing: Qeepsake: Family Photo Album (privacy label, purchases), checked 2026-09-13
Only for iPhone … Developer Tinybeans USA Ltd. … Data Used to Track You: Usage Data · Data Linked to You: Developer’s Advertising or Marketing — Identifiers (User ID, Device ID); Analytics — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; Product Personalization — Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data; App Functionality — Purchases (Purchase History), Contact Info (Email Address, Name, Phone Number), User Content (Photos or Videos, Customer Support, Other User Content), Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics · Data Not Linked to You: Analytics — Usage Data, Advertising Data; App Functionality — Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Qeepsake Monthly Essential $4.99 · Qeepsake Monthly Premium $9.99 · Qeepsake Essential Free Trial $47.99 · Qeepsake Premium Free Trial $95.99.
- PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: Is there a charge to use PhotoCircle?, checked 2026-09-12
The app is free for personal use (i.e. sharing with friends and family). Ads help us keep it that way … A PhotoCircle premium plan seat is required for anyone who works for or represents your organization.
- PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: What is a PhotoCircle+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
The price is $1.29 per month or $9.99 per year … An ad-free experience for the subscriber only · Longer videos (up to 4 minutes) · Search (based on Circle name and photo captions) · Larger upload limit (up to 200 photos at a time) · Option to download all media in a Circle at once · Slideshow (available on web).
- WhatsApp — App Store listing: WhatsApp Messenger — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Stay close to friends and family through end-to-end encrypted group chats and calls. Share messages, photos, videos and documents across mobile, tablet, and desktop … And no one, not even WhatsApp, can read or listen … In-App Purchases: No ads (1 account) $4.00 · No ads (4 accounts) $21.99 … Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, User ID, Product Interaction, Advertising Data.
- Tinybeans — Help: What happens when I reach the 5GB storage limit on the free plan?, checked 2026-09-12
You'll still have access to everything you've uploaded, but you won't be able to add new photos or videos unless you upgrade. Your most recent memories will remain visible, and older ones will be safely archived.
- Tinybeans — Help: Do you have a storage limit?, checked 2026-09-12
Tinybeans allows for 5GB of storage for free journals without a paid subscription … Our Tinybeans+ subscription unlocks expanded storage of 200GB.
- FamilyAlbum — family-album.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Free Unlimited Storage … Get 11 Free Prints Every Month … Ready to Go Photobooks … Only family members you invite can see your album.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — I’m close to my storage limit, what do I do?, checked 2026-09-13
When you're approaching your 1GB free storage limit, we'll send you various notifications … joining BackThen VIP allows up to 200GB* of secure storage … BackThen VIP officially includes up to 200GB storage, but we currently allow unlimited uploads at no extra cost. Future tiers will include a 2TB option and will be reasonably priced.
- BackThen — BackThen terms of service (section 13, storage), checked 2026-09-13
If you are using one of our Free Service Package, Content will be stored for a period of 120 days from the date of last logged in access to the Service, and will be deleted promptly after the expiration of such period … If you are using more storage than permitted by your storage allowance, for example as a result of your storage subscription plan expiring, we will delete your oldest content to reduce your storage use within your allowance. Once content is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- iCloud Shared Albums — Apple Support: Shared Album limits, checked 2026-09-12
Maximum shared albums an owner can share: 200 · Maximum subscribers per shared album: 100 · Maximum combined number of photos and videos … in any one shared album: 5000 · Maximum number of comments per photo or video: 200.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: How much storage do I have available?, checked 2026-09-12
Photos: free and unlimited at full resolution for Amazon Prime members. Non-Prime customers get 5 GB shared across photos and videos. Videos: count toward your storage limit for everyone, including Prime members … If you cancel Prime … You keep 5 GB of free storage.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Why are you limiting the number of uploads for free accounts?, checked 2026-09-13
We offered the service completely free for almost a decade, so we have a good idea of how many photos & videos people normally share — and the limits are set above that threshold.
- Cluster — Cluster support — I’m a long time Cluster user, but I don’t want to subscribe. Will my groups change?, checked 2026-09-13
We currently do not plan to delete groups or memberships for those who choose not to subscribe. But, if you are above the free tier limit, you may not be able to add more groups, members or content until you upgrade your membership.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Is there a limit to what can be uploaded into a group album? (2017), checked 2026-09-13
There is no limit to the number of photos or video posts that can be added. On the web, individual image uploads can only be 10MB per image, but uploads via the app are not limited at all. Video uploads are limited to 15 seconds … Video uploads are only an option through the app, and is not an upload option via the web … When uploading photos, we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake — Features, checked 2026-09-13
Capture your family’s experiences, emotions, and memories by responding to curated text prompts sent on your schedule … Premium Members can add Family Contributors, who will receive their own questions and can text their own entries … Keep family and friends in the loop by adding them as recipients to weekly recap emails … Premium Members can upload 100 photos per month, while Essential Members can upload 50 photos per month.
- PhotoCircle — App Store listing: PhotoCircle — description and App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Privacy First: Only invited members can access your albums and contribute content. Video Clips: Share video clips up to 1 minute long … Data Used to Track You: Contact Info, Identifiers, Usage Data … In-App Purchases: PhotoCircle Pro Monthly $1.29 · PhotoCircle Pro Yearly $9.99.
- Tinybeans — Help: What's the difference between free Tinybeans and Tinybeans+?, checked 2026-09-12
Free Tinybeans allows you to upload a maximum of 20 photos and videos per month and includes ads around your family's journal. Additionally, free Tinybeans journals are subject to 5GB storage limit.
- Tinybeans — Help: How do I remove ads from my Tinybeans?, checked 2026-09-12
Our Tinybeans+ subscription removes ads for you and your followers when viewing your journal in the app or website … You will still see our in-house articles in the Home feed.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: How Google Photos protects your privacy, checked 2026-09-12
We don't sell your personal information to anyone or use the content you store in Photos for ads purposes.
- Google Photos — App Store listing: Google Photos — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers (User ID) … In-App Purchases: 100 GB $1.99 · 200 GB $2.99 · Google AI Plus (2 TB) $9.99.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Are you going to put adverts everywhere?, checked 2026-09-13
No. We don’t believe in displaying your private and precious memories alongside a piece of advertising - it takes away from how special the experience can be. For this reason, while BackThen is free for the first 1Gb, which should allow you to grow a sizeable timeline, there is a small subscription fee beyond that.
- 23snaps — 23snaps.com home page, checked 2026-09-12
Ad-free forever … share those moments, milestones, and adventures with a trusted circle of loved ones … especially for the grandparents.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Privacy & Security, checked 2026-09-12
The posts you make to 23snaps are only ever visible to those you choose to share them with … The only staff who can access photo content are those who require access temporarily in order to perform their specific duties; primarily answering support requests … All of the content added to 23snaps is uploaded to our secure storage provided by Amazon and Microsoft … All communication is over secured connections … your data, and that of the people you invite to use 23snaps, is private and will not be exposed to advertising networks.
- iCloud Shared Albums — Apple: Photos & Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Photos uses on-device machine learning to deliver a personalized experience … Photos additionally uses on-device analysis to recognize the faces of people in photos … Apple does not access your photos or videos, and does not use them for research and development.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: Learn more about image recognition in Amazon Photos, checked 2026-09-12
We use image recognition technology to analyze and apply tags to your photos and videos … We may also scan your photos to show shopping recommendations based on the content of your images … Amazon will collect, store, and use records of individual faces to enable these and similar features … You may enable or disable the tagging features any time through your account settings.
- Cluster — Cluster — The Private Family Album, checked 2026-09-13
Grandparents, siblings, cousins — create a single family album where everyone can post and see every photo and video. No social media accounts needed … No algorithms, no ads, no data mining … Control who can upload photos. Set permissions so only the right people can post.
- Cluster — Cluster terms of use (updated August 2022), checked 2026-09-13
You own all your content (uploaded photos, videos and comments) … We will not sell your personal data … Cluster is not a backup service and you agree that you will not rely on the Service for the purposes of Content backup or storage … While we will not share your information with third parties, we will contact you and your group members directly via email and other means with promotions for merchandise we offer to support Cluster Services … When you sign up for a monthly or annual Cluster Club subscription tier.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake privacy policy (Tinybeans USA Ltd), checked 2026-09-13
The Service is provided to you by Tinybeans USA Ltd … We may process your information to develop and display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests, location, and more … We do not sell or share your personal information for cross-context behavioral advertising purposes … Our application(s) may display a third-party hosted “offer wall.” … The Qeepsake website uses 256-bit SSL encryption … all Tinybeans staff members who have access to journal information have passed a criminal background check and sex-offender registry check … If you delete your account or request deletion, we will remove your personal information from our active systems within a reasonable timeframe, typically within 30 days.
- WhatsApp — Meta Newsroom: Helping you find more channels and businesses on WhatsApp (16 Jun 2025), checked 2026-09-12
You'll be able to find a new business and easily start a conversation with them about a product or service they're promoting in Status … Your personal messages, calls and statuses remain end-to-end encrypted, meaning no one can see or hear them.
- Tinybeans — Help: What's included in the Tinybeans+ subscription?, checked 2026-09-12
Unlimited monthly uploads · 200GB storage for your journal (50,000+ photos/videos) · High-quality videos up to 5 minutes · Ad-free experience on your journal.
- Kin Album — Kin Album — Help, checked 2026-09-13
Settings → Export, any time, no fee and no waiting period. Your iPhone decrypts your album and builds a zip of the original files right on the device … What happens if I stop paying? Posting stops. Nothing is deleted, and everyone can still look, comment and export — so you can take it all with you whenever you like … The share sheet is photos-only for now; videos post from inside the app.
- Kin Album — Kin Album — Security (updated 10 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-12
Photos and videos are encrypted on your iPhone before they are uploaded … Our servers store ciphertext and wrapped keys. We cannot decrypt your pictures … A few narrow things are readable server-side so the product can work, and we say so plainly: captions, comments, and names are stored readably; if you opt a relative into email photo updates, a small preview image is prepared for that email outside the encryption.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: Choose the upload size for photos & videos, checked 2026-09-12
If a photo is larger than 16 MP, it'll be resized to 16 MP … Videos higher than 1080p will be resized to high-definition 1080p … Photos that you will upload in Storage saver may be compressed into a different image format, like a .jpg.
- FamilyAlbum — Help: Do you resize uploads?, checked 2026-09-12
Currently, photos and videos uploaded to FamilyAlbum are slightly resized … Please note that the photos and videos downloaded from FamilyAlbum and placed on FamilyAlbum DVDs are the resized versions.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I download items without subscribing?, checked 2026-09-13
Absolutely - the export tool is a VIP-only feature, but you can still get your original content back individually … tap the Download option and you'll get your originally uploaded file back.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Photo and video quality, checked 2026-09-13
Keepr stores photos optimised for browsing — up to 1920 pixels on the long edge — and video at 720p, on every plan. On plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced is kept alongside the browsable copy, for photos rather than videos … Videos are converted to 720p, on every plan … Video originals aren't kept on any plan.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle Help: Print-ready originals (last reviewed 17 Aug 2026), checked 2026-09-13
On Keepr plans of 500 GB and above, the untouched original file your camera produced can be stored alongside the browsable copy … You choose which photos keep an original … Photos, not videos … Video is stored at 720p on every plan and the original video file isn't retained.
- Keepr Circle — Keepr Circle — FamilyAlbum vs Tinybeans comparison page (last checked 25 Jul 2026), checked 2026-09-12
What Keepr does differently: Original quality, always — No compression on any plan. The photo you upload is the photo you get back — ready for large prints or archiving … No upload limits … Zero ads, ever … No app install needed … 5 GB free to start.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Posting Photos, checked 2026-09-12
Covers posting photos individually or in groups and notification preferences; says nothing about resolution or compression.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Are photos saved in their original high resolution format?, checked 2026-09-13
During the upload process we partially compress them to make the experience on your end better. The images saved are not original, but they are still considered high resolution.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — How do I save photos to Qeepsake?, checked 2026-09-13
There are three ways to save photos to your Qeepsake journal: Text a photo to Qeepsake … Share photos from your phone’s camera roll into the mobile app … Note that Qeepsake supports the following image file types: PNG (image.png) JPEG (image.jpg or image.jpeg).
- PhotoCircle — PhotoCircle Help: What resolution are the photos and videos?, checked 2026-09-12
Our standard resolution is 3.2 megapixels … 720p … 60 seconds per clip … Higher resolution (12 megapixels) and longer videos (up to 4 minutes at 1080p) are available with most PhotoCircle Premium Plans … PhotoCircle+ is NOT a premium plan. It does not include high resolution photos or videos.
- WhatsApp — WhatsApp Help Center: About HD photos and videos, checked 2026-09-12
You can share special moments with friends and family in high definition by changing the quality setting … Tap and select Standard quality or HD quality … To set HD quality as the default: Settings > Storage and data > Media upload quality … You can't upgrade the quality of an existing photo you've sent, but you can send it again in HD quality.
- Tinybeans — App Store listing: Tinybeans Private Family Album — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Used to Track You: Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Other Data … In-App Purchases: Tinybeans Plus Subscription $7.99 · $74.99.
- FamilyAlbum — App Store listing: FamilyAlbum — App Privacy, checked 2026-09-12
Data Used to Track You: Identifiers. Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising: Location, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics … In-App Purchases: Premium Family $5.99 · Premium Family Pro $10.99 · Premium Family (Yearly) $59.00 · Premium Family Pro (Yearly) $109.00 · Premium One $2.99.
- Tinybeans — Help: How can I export (or download) all of my memories?, checked 2026-09-12
As a Tinybeans+ subscriber, you can request a mass export of your journal's photos and videos at any time via the website … The export will come to your email as links to download a month at a time.
- Tinybeans — Help: Who can export memories from a Tinybeans journal?, checked 2026-09-12
A journal's contents can only be exported by the journal owner and followers they have granted Full Access … Free users who have passed the free storage limit and had their memories archived can export at no cost via the More tab of the app.
- Google Photos — Google Account Help: How to download your Google data, checked 2026-09-12
You can export and download your data for the Google products you use, for example: Email, Documents, Calendar, Photos, YouTube videos.
- FamilyAlbum — Help: What's the difference between Album Admins and Album Members?, checked 2026-09-12
Upload photos and videos — Album Admin ✔ · Album Member (App) △ Must be enabled by an Album Admin · Album Member (Browser) × … Download photos and videos — △ May be disabled by an Album Admin.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — How do I export all my memories?, checked 2026-09-13
BackThen will begin the process of packaging up all of Alice's moments, and will email you when this is complete, which can take up to 24 hours, depending on the size of the timeline. You can request an export for each timeline every 30 days. The email will include links to download ZIP files of all the memories you've selected … the export tool is a premium feature for VIPs. You can still download memories individually as a free user.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — How do I cancel my VIP subscription/membership?, checked 2026-09-13
You'll continue to enjoy VIP benefits until the end of your current billing period … If your storage exceeds the free 1GB allowance, you won't be able to add new memories unless you rejoin VIP … All your existing memories remain safe and accessible up to 60 days after.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Export Your Content, checked 2026-09-13
You can export the photos and videos you've posted to 23snaps at any time … When the export is ready, you will receive an email containing a link to download your data … Also note that the download link will only be valid for 24 hours.
- TinyNest — TinyNest Privacy Policy (last updated 15 Jan 2025), checked 2026-09-12
we secure its transmission using Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology … Amazon S3 for storing some of your data (like your photos or files) … We do not sell your personal information to third parties … We will keep your information for as long as your account is active … backup copies might remain.
- Cluster — Cluster support — How do I download ALL the photos from a group album to my device?, checked 2026-09-13
Tap "Get Backup of Photos/Videos" and then "Create Archive" upon which you will be emailed an archive of high-resolution photos from this particular group album for you to use however you'd like.
- Cluster — Cluster support — If I cancel my subscription, will I lose access to my content?, checked 2026-09-13
We currently will not delete content or remove group members from any account. If you are exceeding the free tier allocation, however, you will be prevented from adding additional members, new groups or new content.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Can I export my Qeepsake data?, checked 2026-09-13
Your personal data that has been added to Qeepsake can be exported via our website. Login to your account at qeepsake.com, and find Account Settings in the main menu … You'll see the option to export at the bottom of the screen.
- Google Photos — Google Photos Help: Share photos & videos, checked 2026-09-13
You can share photos, videos, albums, and highlight videos with any of your contacts, even if they don't use the Google Photos app … Important: When you share an album, anyone with access to the album can view the photos and add to the album … Important: When you share a link to your photos, anyone with the link can view them.
- FamilyAlbum — Help: What's the difference between the app version and browser version?, checked 2026-09-12
If you invite family to the browser version, they will be able to view and comment on your album without downloading the app … Browser-version invitations contain a unique link that the invitee can easily open to access your album.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — I have family that don’t have mobile devices - can they use BackThen?, checked 2026-09-13
When you invite your family to your BackThen timeline, they can follow their invite mail on any computer or web browser and sign up on the web … The web experience is not designed for managing your timelines, so those options remain the app only, but your family can see all your new moments, like and comment on them as normal, even if they don't have mobile devices.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: Getting Started with 23snaps, checked 2026-09-12
Provide your email address and set a password to register … Enter the email addresses of the people you want to connect with. Once they accept the invitation, they'll be able to see your posts and stay updated.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: Manage access to shared groups in Amazon Photos, checked 2026-09-12
To only allow people you invited to the group to view photos in the group, switch off Link sharing … When link sharing is switched off, only you and people you invite can access photos in a group.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Can I view my photos and posts on the web?, checked 2026-09-13
All of your posts are viewable on the web, but you must be logged into your account.
- Cluster — Cluster support — Is what I post public?, checked 2026-09-13
Everything you post is only accessible to members who were explicitly added to the each individual group album and/or people who joined with the invitation link. (In previous versions of the app, you could make group albums “public” which would enable people with the URL to view the group album on the web. This functionality is no longer supported).
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — What are Qeepsake Recap emails?, checked 2026-09-13
Qeepsake can send you a weekly email (on Mondays) with the 10 most recent entries saved from the previous week … Friends and family can also receive these emails— you ultimately have control over who receives them … Your recipient will need to accept the email invitation they receive in order to receive weekly recap emails.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — Can I add videos to my Qeepsake journal?, checked 2026-09-13
Qeepsake Video is available only to our Premium Members and their contributors … videos uploads are not supported via SMS and must be saved through the Qeepsake app … You can upload unlimited videos that are a minute or less. If a selected video is longer than that, a video trimming feature will open automatically … animated GIFs of your video will be included.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — What happens when I share my timeline?, checked 2026-09-13
they will receive a link that allows them to sign up and join your timeline … Family and friends can view your timeline, like memories, comment on memories and add their own photos and videos to the timeline. You can remove their abilities to like, comment and add moments as you see fit. Partners have all the same rights as you.
- BackThen — BackThen FAQ — Can I control what my family can do with my timeline?, checked 2026-09-13
your family are given a default set of permissions but you can change what they can and cannot do … you can change those settings per child … To remove (or reinstate) Sam's ability to add content, likes, or comments to Elliott's timeline, or download photos to their phone, toggle any of the options on the right hand side.
- 23snaps — 23snaps Help: How 23snaps Works, checked 2026-09-12
Users can invite others to connect, and once accepted, they can see each other's posts as well as posts made by the partner of the connected user.
- Amazon Photos — Amazon Help: Sharing your Amazon Photos storage allowance with Amazon Family, checked 2026-09-12
You can share your Amazon Photos storage allowance with up to 5 other family members … Non-members need to create an Amazon account … Photos and videos uploaded by members of a family group are private and can only be accessed by the person who uploaded them.
- Cluster — cluster.co home page, checked 2026-09-13
Group sharing for friends & family. The antidote to social media … Only invited users can see and post to albums … Cluster is simple to access and use through a web browser, so anyone can join and contribute … © 2026 Fotoloce, LLC.
- Qeepsake — Qeepsake help — How do I add a Spouse or Family Contributor?, checked 2026-09-13
Contributors receive their own questions and can text their own entries. All entries will be saved to your same journal(s) … Adding Family Contributors is exclusively a Qeepsake Premium feature … Contributors will not be charged for creating an account … Contributors will need to verify their phone number and question time before they can receive their questions.
Questions people ask
What is the best alternative to Tinybeans?
On this site’s criteria, Kin Album: no upload caps published, originals kept, no ads, and a company that cannot open the photos — at $9.99 a month with no free tier and no Android app. If free matters most, Google Photos (15 GB, originals in ‘Original quality’) or FamilyAlbum (unlimited, with ads and resizing) remove the caps at no cost.
Is there a free alternative to Tinybeans without upload limits?
FamilyAlbum’s free version ‘includes unlimited storage and uploads’, with third-party ads, resized uploads and 2-minute videos. iCloud Shared Albums is free with 5,000 items per album, no ads, and photos reduced to 2048 pixels. Google Photos is free within 15 GB shared with Gmail and Drive. 23snaps and TinyNest give unlimited photos free with no ads; Keepr Circle gives 5 GB free with no ads; BackThen gives 1 GB free with no monthly cap; Cluster is free within limits it doesn’t publish.
Can I get my photos out of Tinybeans?
Bulk export is a Tinybeans+ feature: the owner or a Full Access follower requests it on the website and receives download links by email, a month at a time. Free users whose memories were archived at the 5 GB limit can export at no cost from the app.
Which Tinybeans alternative has the least tracking?
Tinybeans’ App Store label lists five data types used to track you. iCloud Shared Albums has no tracking label to speak of, Google Photos, Amazon Photos and Cluster have no ‘Data Used to Track You’ section, and Kin Album’s label had not been published when we checked; its site states nothing tracking you.